Ashland
29 reviews
  1. Suburb of Boston, MA
Back to Ashland Home

Reviews

29 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Ashland is a quaint town surrounding Boston. It is family friendly and is close to all major shopping areas. Ashland is a quiet town, which is nice, but also a bit boring for young adults. It would be nice to see some new restaurants or bars in Ashland.
  • Current Resident
  • 21 hours ago
Very nice colonial homes in richer neighborhoods. But there is still lower priced housing and apartments available.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Ashland is very friendly, neighbors often help each other out. The area can be pretty boring sometimes but there are usually events going on for the community to participate in. It's a small town so be careful with gossip.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Police and first responders are generally very visible and there's a low crime rate. I've never felt unsafe.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Great place to grow up. The school system is good and there are lots of activities for kids and parents alike. It is very typical of middle class suburbia and the center of town is often deserted but the residential areas are great. Ashland seems to continue growing and improving.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Police force is seen almost everywhere and respond very quickly. The only improvement could be in the roads and sidewalks, which are very rigid and need desperate re-paving.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Ashland is very small. Sometimes this is a downside as you know everyone. But, there are many new small businesses that add great value and variety to the town.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I have had an overall good experience in Ashland MA. I moved here during my sophomore year of high school and I was not excited. But I entered sports at the high school and got to know different people. Slowly the area grew on me and now I enjoy the school, the people, and the town. While it is far from the excitement of Boston, the surrounding area has many things to offer. One could go to the mall or to a farm and ride horses. Ashland, though small, is the perfect place for a family to grow.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 9 2015
There are a lot of healthy foods to choose from as well as gyms to sign up for.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 3 2015
It is New England. Mother nature has a funny way with things.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 3 2015
As I said about the businesses, there are not many to choose from which leaves the job oppurtunity slim as well.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 3 2015
people are friendly there is access to local shopping
  • Parent
  • Mar 19 2015
From my own experience fire/ambulance are quick to respond.
  • Parent
  • Jan 3 2015
Majority of people tend to stay until there children have graduated from High School.

I have seen many people with pets.
  • Parent
  • Jan 3 2015
People do have places to go for exercise,but don't utilize them.
  • Parent
  • Jan 3 2015
There are buses that will pick up pedestrians and bring them to there destination.

Majority of people ignore the crosswalk light.
  • Parent
  • Jan 3 2015
Majority of the people are friendly
  • Parent
  • Jan 3 2015
Winter seems to last to long...
  • Parent
  • Dec 6 2014
Police need to be more visible.
  • Parent
  • Dec 6 2014
Easy access to Police, Fire , were I live.
  • Parent
  • Dec 6 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Ashland Home