Ashwaubenon
33 reviews
  1. Town in Wisconsin
Back to Ashwaubenon Home

Reviews

33 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Great community that has a lot to offer. Everyone in the community is very nice and respectful, and me and my siblings have had an amazing childhood here.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The neighborhood is calm and peaceful. Nice amount of trees and such in a suburban neighborhood. I really like how close it is to downtown depere, the mall, the highway, and anything else I could want. It's a great area to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The houses have a huge variety but are affordable.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It would be hard to find a better area with the number of friendly people.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I feel as safe living here as I did on a base.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There is nowhere else I'd rather live.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The police are at my apartment building often for calls on other people and I have seen them camped out in the parking lot for almost all night a couple times. Makes me nervous about the kind of people that live around me.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The apartments I live in are alright because the area is close to what I need to get to everyday but the people around here aren't the best.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There are mostly chain restaurants that get boring after a while. I wish there were more ethnic foods as well as locally owned places.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 5 2015
Depending on the field, the job market can be pretty difficult.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 5 2015
I think the public services could be better, but I am not involved with politics.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 5 2015
It can be great depending on what area you are in. There are some very expensive, well-maintained houses, but there is also plain and shabby houses.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 5 2015
Weather is nice because we have all 4 seasons. Not many natural disasters here...we are fortunate. Not much flooding or tornadoes; no hurricanes. Must have shorts, sun tops for summer to winter coats and boats for winter and everything in between!
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
Green Bay Packers, Packers Hall of Fame, Bay Beach Amusement Park & Wildlife Sanctuary, NEW Zoo & Reforestation Camp, The Resch Center, Cornerstone Community Center, St. Norbert College, UW Green Bay
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
Nice restaurants but bigger cities have a far more wide variety.
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
Quite a wide variety of industry here....factories, government, hospitals, schools, private businesses, retail, etc. There are plenty of jobs; maybe not a desired salary but for the most part it is economical to live here.
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
Quality homes here; nice lots; still lots to be built on.
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
We do have paths for biking & walking trails. Many parks in the area but could be nicer.
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
It's fine. Need to travel down I-43 or Hwy. 41 to get to Milwaukee to get to a major airport. We do have Austin Straubel Airport that has flights out of the Green Bay area. Parking good; pedestrian/bicycle paths
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
Good police & fire protection; public services/offerings are good; in government they should have to pay for all the same things taxpayers have to pay for such as medical insurance, taxes - shouldn't be given tax breaks for the wealthy - they are the ones that can afford it. The middle class gets the shaft!
  • Parent
  • July 19 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Ashwaubenon Home