Aspen Hill
68 reviews
  1. Suburb in Maryland
Back to Aspen Hill Home

Reviews

68 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
There are a good amount of crimes that happen around the area however the police are quick to respond and make sure everyone is safe.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I wish the area I live in was a little bit more diverse. It's kind of hard to communicate with majority of my neighbors because they don't speak English and majority of them are from the same race. However, there are very sweet and friendly people. I also love how there is a walking distance shopping center here which is very convenient for people who don't have cars.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There have been a few crimes here and there. Especially further down the Aspen Hill area where recently there was just a shooting. But in this neighborhood I feel safe.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This area is okay. It is very quiet and I feel safe for the majority expect when there are random cars near my house.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Nothing bad ever happens, it is a safe enviroment
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's just that more of the old neighbors moving out and then new people coming as long with more breaking ins
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
Crime is rare in this area you don't much hear about crime in this area.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
This area is always quiet the neighbors are respectful and very helpful.I would most definitely chose to live here again because its so beautiful a lot of dogs around which I think is really nice.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Its very crime free, police are visible and very responsive
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Its a crime free area, btu also expensive because its very close to DC
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
This area is very safe. If there is ever a problem where the police are needed, they are very responsive and attentive.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
My area is serene and residential. There aren't any violent outbreaks within the neighbors or bystanders. There is a good amount of schools for all the kids. There is also a wide variety of shopping centers for any need that I may have.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
It could improve between neighbors. Too many clicks
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
This neighborhood is very safe. There is a police officer living across the street from me so I do not feel in any danger if something were to occur. I feel as though there is little crime activity in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
I would live here forever if I could. Sometimes this area can be too quiet, but the loudest it gets is kids playing on the playground located in the two schools nearby. When I walk my dog, I can sometimes see kids and their school sport teams having games in the big field. I love feeling like everyone in the neighborhood is friendly and always get a smile and a wave as I walk by. They love petting my dog and engaging in small talk with me.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
This area is suburban, but very near the city. There's a lot to do, and Washington D.C. Very nearby as well. This area is developing rapidly, so I can see the cost of living increasing over the years, higher than it already is in Montgomery county.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 24 2015
Being close to DC has many advantages, there is a lot to do and see. I like the suburban atmosphere, and there is new development constantly.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 13 2015
No push to be challenged or succeed.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 27 2015
I just moved around here, I cant really say I know much about the place.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 26 2015
The general atmosphere is pretty good. The rent isn't so high. The complex is big with a park and pool and rental office. There's shopping centers down the street with lots of transportation like the bus and train station close by.
  • Niche User
  • July 23 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Aspen Hill Home