Atascadero
19 reviews
  1. Town in California
Back to Atascadero Home

Reviews

19 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Beautiful landscape, more affordable than San Luis Obispo, convenient drive-thrus and grocery stores/gas stations. Many playgrounds and parks.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 days ago
Atascadero is becoming more of a bedroom community to the happiest city in America. With an easy and beautiful commute on "the Grade" people who chose to live in the much more affordable town of Atascadero can be in SLO in just minutes, to the beach in 30 minutes and to wine country in 20 minutes. These drive times are important because the town offers little else than affordable living, thrift stores, and outdated strip mall.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
It would be nice if the downtown was more inviting and if we had more healthy food options. Everything is really spread out and there is no night life. A cow town with california spunk.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I find the police to be very responsive and visible. The Police station is half a mile from my house. I feel they patrol in the areas that need them most and I see their presence.
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
The City Government needs new and fresh ideas to help our City grown and adapt to trends that will draw visitors and new residents,
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
We live in a safe community where most people know each other.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Living in SLO county or more specifically Atascadero is amazing. Everything about this area in CA is truly incredible. The weather is always nice, you are located close enough to a big city but still far enough away, you are close to the beach, lake, or even mountains.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Very little crime in the neighborhood
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I live here because my parents live here
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love Atascadero. Great place to raise kids. Lots of community activities. Great youth sports. Wonderful high school community. Neighbor helping neighbor is common
  • Niche User
  • Oct 8 2015
I live in a small town. Most people never leave and if they do they never look back. Jobs are decreasing and every time I come home for college more stores have closed. Its a dying town.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2015
Traditional; they have a few nice areas where you can eat. But overall i believe its just normal as any other small town. They do have a traditional burger place in down which is nice; but besides that everything else is normal a fast food restaurant close a Dennys and many more.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2014
The wether is Ok. We live close to the beach so sometimes it can get very cold and also sometimes it can get very hot. I personally do not like the heat I prefer the cold weather. It is alright there are a lot of trees near by so it makes it much more easier to tolerate such things.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2014
Its great. I have often seen police cars just checking to see if everything is alright. Most of the times police cops pass through the apartments just to make sure everything is Ok. I haven't had any problem with anything really. It has been very calm and safe.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2014
Overall everything is decent. There are many businesses as well as a few chains including Burger King, McDonald's and even K-Mart. It's a town that I can see a future prospect it is close to a decent town San Luis Obispo which is growing pretty fast. If you like having the beach close to you and many other attractive sites to visit.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2014
The employment rate in a typical small town is very limited. They are a few job opportunities but are mainly temporal. An example can be working at the local grocery store, one of the thousand fast food chains or anything else. Their isn't much of a job opportunity here it is a small town.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2014
Most of the houses here have a great yard. They are ok and somewhat unique. The price are a little bit expensive but I believe it is a good area to raise a family. Their isn't much that goes on here; just like any other small town. They have a lot of apartments and houses which is pretty nice. Some are very affordable. They have a few traditional restaurants that are not chains; and also those typical fast-food restaurants that are everywhere! They have a nice recreation center as well! But can mainly be occupied for senior citizens and kids. They have a lot of green area which makes it very friendly and it looks very beautiful. Theres a lot of places you can visit from 20 to 40 minutes away in a vehicle. Inside this town their isn't much to do.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2014
Less fast food would be nice.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 13 2014
Large box stores, not many mom and pop stores left.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 13 2014
Back to Atascadero Home