Atlanta
115 reviews
  1. City in Georgia
Back to Atlanta Home

Reviews

115 reviews
  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
Atlanta is an up and coming city that is great for small businesses. The city is over populated causing the traffic to be overwhelming during rush hour. It is a melting pot of friendly people from all over the country and the world. I love going to the farmers market to get fresh food at a reasonable price. The houses are beautiful in most areas and you can get more for your money.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 hours ago
Atlanta is a fun city. Always something to do. It's also very cultural. The aquarium is amazing! Some of the restaurants have really good food and drinks.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Atlanta is an incredible city made up of diverse people and neighborhoods. Anywhere you go, you will feel the effects of southern hospitality combined with the urban progressive lifestyle. Atlanta is a city located in the middle of country and that is demonstrated by the many, many easily accessible parks and hiking locations, perfect for an outdoor lover who wants to live in a medium-sized city.
  • Works Here
  • 6 days ago
There is so much happening in Atlanta! It can get a little distracting when you're trying to focus on school, but overall it's a great city to live and study in. Also, being in a large city with great companies means there are lots of internship and job opportunities during and after college.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I moved to Atlanta 6 years ago and I love it here. I'm in the Real Estate business with my family and this business in Atlanta is really good.
I can't imagine moving to a different state or a country.
Also, Seeing homeless people in Atlanta, really upsets me. I wish there was a way I could help, so they could live a better life. The most I can do is , feed the homeless. I absolutely hate seeing them in the streets.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
I love the careers that are in Atlanta. I would like to see more hands on with the children in the poor communities.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
Atlanta is a fantastic neighborhood to live in. It is a fast-paced city located in the heart of the south. You can always find something to do nearby.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
My experience in Atlanta Georgia was amazing! I've been to different cities, but nothing tops Atlanta. The nightlife was awesome. Everywhere I turned there was some type of activity for me to engage in. I would not change anything about Atlanta because I haven't had the chance to see much of Atlanta.
  • Visitor
  • 7 days ago
If you have never been to Atlanta, you are missing out on a hub of opportunity. To me, it is the greatest city in the world, and my home. To others, it is one of the most popular places to stop while traveling and the up and coming new Hollywood. The people are loud and the traffic is crazy, but we are passionate people with strong minds and attitudes. Atlanta is one of the best cities in America, and I am proud to call it home.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 8 days ago
I have had good experiences in Atlanta and bad. The good consist of school and my living. I attend GSU and I love the diversity the school has. I live at One12 Apartments which are really nice for students and not far from my campus. One of the downsides the amount of homeless people that are on the city streets at all times of the day. Another downside is the traffic. The traffic gets really backed up.
  • Niche User
  • 11 days ago
Atlanta is too spread out for me. I like to eat and it seems like the good restaurants are only in certain areas. Because traffic can be ridiculous, I do not venture out to those areas often so I'm stuck with the ok restaurants near me.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I love living in Atlanta! I grew up here, and there is never a shortage of fun, new things to do. Regardless of your age, gender, socioeconomic status, there is something for you in this city. All you have to do is look!
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I have lived in Atlanta all my life. What I love about Atlanta are the restaurants. You are able to experience to different types from the around the globe. The people in Atlanta are also nice, friendly. Georgia might be known for being Republic state, but Atlanta is liberal. If you love diversity , you will love Atlanta. The one great big downside about Atlanta is the TRAFFIC.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
When I first moved t Atlanta in 2015 it was definitely a big change for me because I went to college in Huntsville, AL. Huntsville is a slowly progressive city that does not have half the hustle and bustle that Atlanta has. The biggest thing I had to get used to was the EVERYDAY traffic from about 4pm-7pm.
  • Works Here
  • 13 days ago
I have been living in Atlanta for the past 2 years. I moved here from NC to start school at GSU. My time here has been pretty decent. I have meet some really amazing people here and the diversity on campus is huge. The night life and the variety of different places to eat in Atlanta is fantastic. However, I will say crime and traffic are the two biggest issues. Colleges like Morehouse and Spellman are right in the heart of low income neighborhoods that experience a significant amount of crime. Which is upsetting to see these college students having to endure these types of conditions. If a change could be made to make these areas safer for us college students would be amazing. Also creating a system to reduce the amount of time setting in traffic would be helpful.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
Atlanta is like a second home, always welcoming. The opportunity to have a home with a backyard cost less than living in New York. Great place for a fresh start.
  • Niche User
  • 18 days ago
Atlanta is a great city that offers many opportunities for career advancement, education and entertainment. The climate is mild, which allows for outdoor activities, such as hiking and biking most of the year. Atlanta continues to grow and attracts many talented people from across the country including those involved in the film industry. In addition, Atlanta is diverse demographically, which is reflected in its numerous international cultural events, festivals and restaurants offering delicious cuisine from around the world.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
Atlanta is a great city for those that like to party. I myself do not enjoy the constant traffic and lack of urban development.
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
I enjoy the diversity in the city of Atlanta. I also enjoy that Atlanta has a lot of different restaurants. The city of Atlanta is so beautiful in my eyes. The only thing I would change about Atlanta is more help for the homeless people who live on the streets of Atlanta. It breaks my heart to see all those homesless people sleep on the streets in the cold. I wish there was more help for them!
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
Atlanta is great place to live! It is culturally diverse with a wide variety of restaurants, markets, shops, museums, and outdoor activities. Sports fans can avail themselves to high school, college, and professional sporting events. Employment and entrepreneurial opportunities are varied and continually increasing. Families have their choice of public, private, or charter schools. There are numerous vocational/trade schools , community colleges, and universities for those looking to further their education.
  • Former Resident
  • 24 days ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Atlanta Home