Atlantic City
34 reviews
  1. Town in New Jersey
Back to Atlantic City Home

Reviews

34 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0
I love Atlantic City because it is very ethnically diverse. However, the economy is going down and people are losing thousands of jobs. People are emigrating from this city because they cannot find enough source of income to provide for their families.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
It's a good place to come to when it's warm. This city reaches its peak on the days the tourists and locals are at the beach, the upper-class folk are at their beach houses, when the city-goers come in by train and bolster the taxi business by trying to go everywhere. Only in the warmth is this place great.
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
It's a bit safe in most places.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I don't really go outside or get involved.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The city govt has ability to lower the crime rate if they work on street lights.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
In the beginning, I felt this city will increase and the government will make more developments to improve the city situation. However government still can do that, yet needed much more opportunities to establish it.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Crime is going up everyday. City needs to do something to stop or lessen it.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
It's my hometown from where I was born. I would live here again, if I could.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I would have rate the housing in my area as okay because people who work for them do not work to the best of their ability. The rent is starting to become higher which is causing a lot of people trouble. The houses itself is fine. Everything works majority of the time, but when there is a problem it seems to take a while to fix.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 18 2015
My community it small. Everyone knows everyone because most people have live there for over five years including myself. People are nice and mind their business.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 18 2015
Police live in the area so I feel safe when I'm walking in my neighborhood. My community also has cameras, so they know whats going on and if something does happen then they know who and where with just a playback. The cops are a little slow so this is why I did not rate the best.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 18 2015
My neighborhood have been called the term ghetto for many years. I think it can be at times and also safe as well. This is why I chose the rating okay. My neighborhood could be better, but because of the people who live there it can get violent at time. About three weeks ago there was a shooting but before that the last one was 2 years ago. My neighborhood may not be the best, but there are worse.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 18 2015
I LIKE THE PLACE I'M RENTING BECAUSE IT'S LOCATED NEAR THE BEACH. I LIKE THAT THE SHOPPING OUTLETS AND RESTAURANTS ARE WALKING DISTANCE. DON'T LIKE OUR PARKING CONDITIONS BECAUSE WE PAY FOR PERMITS AND OUTSIDE VISITORS PARK IN OUR AREAS EXCEEDING THE 3 HR TIME LIMIT AND NOT GETTING VIOLATION TICKETS!! IN ADDITION, THERE ARE EMPTY HOUSES ACROSS THE STREET AND THERE ARE DRUG DEALERS HANGING AROUND. BUT I'M GLAD WE HAVE A NEW MAYOR AND HE IS BUILDING OUR CITY BACK UP. I WOULD LOVE TO MOVE BACK TO CALIFORNIA SOMEDAY.
  • Parent
  • Nov 4 2015
I would probably live here again because I feel it has potential to get better despite the economic problems.It's a beautiful place to come visit and enjoy the many amenaties the casinos have to offer.I think in the near future it will revamp for the better.New restaurants and lounges are opening in the area and alot of housing for the low income population is being built to relieve the economic crisis.New politicians are in office and have a good agenda planned ahead and hopefully will go forward with the blue prints presented to the community will become effect.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 6 2015
Atlantic City is not the best place to be living in at this moment. People are losing jobs, casinos are closing, there is no opportunities here, and it is not the safest place to live. After college i wish to live somewhere better. I would like to live in California because there is a lot of opportunities and it is a beautiful place to be living in. I hope in the future Atlantic City will improve.
  • Niche User
  • July 8 2015
People in this area usually don't interrupt in others matters. But they remain cordial and when meet with each other, they meet in a good manner. Especially in building apartments, when there is a problem in building such as water, heat, and electric, they contact to each other and try to solve the problem. In my building, people in other apartments are very nice and like to keep the building neat and clean. Very few people in this area have pets because most people live in apartments and they are not allowed to have pets. There are rarely any community events happen in this city.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
There is high cost of parking and plentiful of parking available in this city but in summer, visitors sometimes get problem finding a parking near shopping malls and restaurants. Getting a parking ticket in this area is very common.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
The weather in this area usually remains cold. The winter season lasts for nine months whereas summer only comes for 2-3 months. The cold weather in this area largely effects the local business here. The winter storms, Sandy and Irene, had great impact on the business of this area. The flood water destroyed some homes near the bays and beach but there was no damage to most of the business properties.

In winter season, walking out without heavy coating, gloves and close shoes are impossible. Most of the time, there is windy outside and hard to walk, especially if one does not have a car. In winter, our wardrobe is mostly full of coats, jackets, a number of socks and gloves.

As the weather start to change, and spring season comes, people in this area feel so happy that summer is in its way and they no longer need to tighten them up in warm clothing. Because Atlantic City is famous for its beach and casinos, a lot of visitors come to this city and summers are mostly fun.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
There are very few famous food restaurants but this city has many bar/nightlife options. The casinos arrange night time shows and invite celebrities; these functions allow visitors to come in the city. Most people visit the city in summer because of the beach and casinos.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
Employment in this area is in very bad condition. Most people do part time job and also paid less. There are five casinos are closed so a big number of people have become unemployed. People have started migrating to other states because of having difficulty in subsistence.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Atlantic City Home