Atlantic Township
15 reviews
  1. Town in North Carolina
Back to Atlantic Township Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
we have great fire ad police stations. i wish we had more public transit
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
it is absolutely beautiful here! we have the most amazing sunsets and beaches.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
theres a lot of drug use and dealing in this area and most of the other crimes committed are drug related
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
the weather here is pretty hot most of the time. we have thunderstorms most days in the summer and we get frequent hurricanes and tropical storms. I can typically wear bathing suits most days in the summer. winters here are mild.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Many of the restaurant have great food and drinks, but there is very little night life and dancing.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
many of the people here have good jobs, and with the summer months quickly approaching more jobs are opening up because of the large amount of tourism.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
I live in a community that is ran by tourism, so many of the stores appeal to out of town people but I can get every thing I need here unless its clothes. We have very few clothing stores to chose from.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
The majority of houses here are empty vacation homes.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
The local events are enjoyable, but they are rare and not at the most convenient times for everyone.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
Traffic here is terrible, namely due to tourists.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
Typically most restaurants here are tourist-traps consisting of seafood and buffets.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
The locals all know one another, but there's not a sense of "family" really.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
It's an okay area, but it's becoming more commercial unfortunately.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
There is not much room in my community for interaction with nature, unfortunately.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
The local businesses are much better than any outside competitors.
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2014
Back to Atlantic Township Home