Atwater
56 reviews
  1. Town in California
Back to Atwater Home

Reviews

56 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    2
I live on the outskirts of Atwater surrounded by almond orchards. Atwater is a small town in a farming community about 10 miles from Merced. It has a nice shopping center. My brother attends the local high school which my family has had a good experience with. Atwater has it's pretty time of year during the spring when the almond trees bloom. It creates a spectacular view and fragrance.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
The school systems are the best thing about the Atwater area. There is a lot of pride and spirit for both the schools in the area. The teachers and administrators are excellent. However, for those of us who do not attend grade and high school it is difficult to find jobs. Many of the jobs require a candidate to be bilingual or they hire friends. There are too many hard working people not being awarded jobs they are qualified for because they do not know the right kinds of people or do not speak Spanish.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
More jobs and retail/grocery stores, as well as nightlife, and community events so that people are more active.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I currently reside in Atwater, and in my opinion be sides Livingston Ca, it is the next best town to live in Merced County. It has a lot of community activities, but I do feel that the cost of living is a little high.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Many people in the area know each other and many of the people leave their vehicles unlocked and have their windows rolled down.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The atmosphere here is great the neighbors are very friendly and there are many fun activities to do around here.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I have only lived in two towns my whole life and Atwater has been the best.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 10 2015
The living around this area ain't as bad,but there isn't much distractions for kids,teenagers,and adults .There is a couple of good beverages but not as good.Tge cost of living is not bad ,tent dents are a good price as well as food. The atmosphere around is OK but if I could move I woule.
  • Niche User
  • June 24 2015
U dont have oneways or parking fee
  • Niche User
  • May 10 2015
Well dont have no crazy storms its hot
  • Niche User
  • May 10 2015
Not to many but gets wild
  • Niche User
  • May 10 2015
Small community and no jobs
  • Niche User
  • May 10 2015
There are a couple of old military bases the people can go to. The one in Atwater has open cockpit days and the one in Dos Palos has anual drag races and rock crawls
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
Driving is pretty easy sometimes there is some construction, however when there is construction it goes on for quite a while so you have to find a different way around town
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
The weather can sometimes be unpredictable it will be cold one day and then hot the next while it will be freezing at night
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
The Hanger BBQ is a great place to go after work and grab a burger or ribs that have been smoked all day.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
It can be hard to find a job in this area sometimes and you sometimes find out that the job that you applied to was given to someone that has no past work experience at all.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
The Curves in Atwater is amazing, all of the ladies in there are very helpful and super kind. Every time I go in to do my work out their always super happy which makes me want to stay and come back the next day.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
nothing to do here, no reason to visit
  • Niche User
  • Mar 19 2015
would never go for a walk at night
  • Niche User
  • Mar 19 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Atwater Home