Auburn
29 reviews
  1. Suburb of Atlanta, GA
Back to Auburn Home

Reviews

29 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
I like that it is a college town and safety is the number one goal. All of the area restaurants treat you with concern and make sure you get what you ordered. I have not been out to any of the night spots, but the students I have talked to enjoy going out in the city. Most of the residents work or go to school in the university.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
It's very safe, I rarely hear any trouble.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Very safe place just nothing to do..
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is not much crime happening in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
If you are a city person, the area isn't for you.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I've lived her for about 6 years and haven't experienced any crime or safety violations
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Dacula is a amazing place to live or visit. everyone is incredibly friendly and lots of more stores are opening.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Not a lot or any crime activity really seen or heard much in the area. Traffic cops seem to be a little over zealous when pulling people over but overall not really sure because not a lot happens in terms of big crimes thankfully.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The area nice; however, there is not a lot to do around the area except shop or eat mostly. Not a lot in terms of entertainment.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There is no area that is totally crime free, but I do not worry about walking down the streets in my town. I feel totally safe when I am out anywhere.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2016
I hope I can always remain in this area. It's where I have lived since I was a year old. It really is my "hometown" in more than one way. I hope to always call this area my home.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2016
Depends on what kind of style housing you prefer, but I think there is a wide range of different kinds of houses that any one could live here.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
It's your typical Georgia weather. Not to hot, not to cold, and rains occasionally.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
Restaurants are easy to find and very affordable. They make it easy on couples to find a nice place for date night, or for a group of friends going out to have fun.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
Finding a job in the are is very easy. Places are constantly hiring and looking for new potential.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
There is very little crime, many neighborhoods all participate in neighborhood watching, and law enforcement does their job very well to keep crime off of the streets.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
Very pet and family friendly, most of the people who have lived here I have known my whole life, people do not tend to move once they come here.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
Local business stores are always clean, friendly, and welcoming. There are a wide variety of stores in the area as well as close to the area. They are fun places to shop or places to spend a day relaxing.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
we only really have McDonalds and Waffle House unless you are willing to drive 15 minutes in any direction
  • Niche User
  • Jan 9 2015
There are not very many shops here. It is often a joke that the only things we have in Auburn are a McDonalds, Waffle House, and Ingles. The few family owned businesses are typically interest shops that, unless you are looking for that specific kind of this, you don't go there.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 9 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Auburn Home