Auburn
24 reviews
  1. Town in New York
Back to Auburn Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1
Auburn is small enough to feel safe but large enough to offer diversity and opportunities. The City of Auburn contains a lot of history. It is a beautiful area located in the middle of the fingerlakes and offers urban or rural living. There is SUNY college, and hospital, as well as many surrounding high schools. Auburn offers many diverse employment opportunities as well and is closely located to the city of Syracuse.
  • Current Resident
  • 17 days ago
Quiet safe neighborhoods, great parks, easy to walk around town. Convenient to Syracuse, Rochester, Ithaca. Easy access to lakes, wine country, hiking trails.
  • Current Resident
  • 27 days ago
This isn't a bad place to live, only certain areas have crime , and the mall is petty much dead outside the holidays. but it is not a bad experience overall.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
My love for Auburn is one that took years of warming up. Auburn has flaws, and there's a lot of ugly, but the beauty and sense of community found in Auburn is unrivaled.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
since the mall went to hell, everything went to hell
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I see people having their cars broken into or worse their houses. I'm also seeing a lot of welfare fraud which is sad, especially when it's supposed to be to help people in need.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I loved growing up in this city. It has gone downhill by people who just do not care about where they live.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Auburn is a historic town, and there are some things to do and see, but not a lot for the young crowds.
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2015
Considering it has a larger population, you find that you run into the same people all of the time. For the most part, people are very friendly.
  • Niche User
  • July 14 2015
The people in the community are just making the city look bad. It has gotten worse as time has gone on.
  • Niche User
  • June 24 2015
The New York State Fair attracts thousands of people every day for the ten days it on. It is only 22 miles from Auburn NY and is a must to see. They have free concerns once admission is paid, as well as a lot of rides for everyone along with foods from all local restaurant. There is affordable public transportation every 20 minutes.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
There are an abundance of outdoor parks/health fitness places to walk/run. There are always individuals walking/jogging in the area. The convenience to Urgent Care/hospital is within a few miles from wherever you

live within the city.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
Since I have a dog and enjoy walking often I find it disappointing that we do not have a dog park, however our parks are of the highest quality.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
Lasca"s restaurant has the best food and atmosphere. Always leave full with plenty for another day.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
I don't make nearly enough for what I'm required to do at work
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2014
their is not a lot of family owned businesses
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2014
People usually stay because that is all they know
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2014
There is nothing fun to do. The only attraction is the NYS prison.
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2014
there has been a lot of murders and suspicious activity in this town over the past two years
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2014
The drug addictions around here are bad and just getting worse.
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Auburn Home