Auburn
105 reviews
  1. Town in Washington
Back to Auburn Home

Reviews

105 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    56
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
My family has lived here for over one hundred years. We first came here in the 1800s and there has been a whole lot of changes throughout that time. My great-grandmother even graduated from the Auburn school district in I believe it was 1919. The city has grown exponentially. I only wish that the wonderful black farming soil had not been paved over and had so many businesses built upon it. I remember buffalo being raised where the racetrack is now. We seem to loose so much for progress.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
Auburn is a small town next to Federal Way. There are some areas that could use some updating but the downtown area is really nice. There are lots of little shops and they host parades and a farmers market.
  • Current Resident
  • 17 days ago
Auburn has some nicer areas than the downtown, which can seem a bit ragged around the edges. However, there are nice restaurants, shops and parks there and it's generally a nice place.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 1 month ago
Auburn is overall a good town. The people are friendly, there is lots of art, and the high school I go to was just rebuilt.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I loved how involved the community is and the amount of history within the city. The alumni were always very involved with the highschool and the community was extremely supportive of eachother. I also enjoyed the large amount of diversiy that the city offered.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
There are different parts of Auburn, I happen to live borderline Auburn/Federal Way. I've enjoyed my experience so far, and the education opportunities are great. However, there are many downsides, such as gun fire- mostly involving young teens of Auburn/Federal Way.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Auburn is a cheap place to live if you find the right neighborhood or community. There isn't much to do here because its such a small city. The down town area is only a few blocks although they are building more apartments.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love how close knit this community is. It's a great place to live and feels like home everywhere you go
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Overall this city is not too bad. But for some odd reason we have had a homelessness problem. Every corner grocery store you go to now has some guy dresses in raggedy clothing and a bike waiting outside. This really upsets me because Auburn wasn't like this before, we use to have beautiful stores and streets. Sadly the homeless problem we need to take up with the mayor.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Auburn is truly more than you imagined. When you drive through, at just about any given tie you'll notice how active it is. People are always out and about and activities are always going on to build up the community. Auburn has a very kind community and has a sort of warm presence that would normally be found in only a small rural town.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
There are often sirens blazing weekend nights. A lot of vagrants tend to hang out at the library.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There isn't a whole lot going on around here. People keep to themselves.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Like I had mentioned before, it's not extremely dangerous here. There are just some people that may seem a little strange, but for the most part they are harmless.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The area is an okay area. There are some interesting people to say the least but it isn't like there's a chance for danger everywhere you look. If your middle to lower class, this is definitely a descent place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Our neighborhood has had a few break ins in the last year. However, there is an established block watch team. With the new apartments built nearby there are more low-income families moving in.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Living in my neighborhood is great, however it could be better. We are right by Pacific Raceway so the cars are loud at night.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Specifically where I live there have been quiet a bit of fights lately. There has also been increased activity of crime such as break-ins, assault, illegal use of weapons. Luckily this doesn't happen a lot. The police are rarely seen around but when a call is placed they tend to come immediately.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This area I wouldn't say is the greatest. It all depends on where you choose to live. I believe it could definitely get better if the neighborhood was a lot cleaner. Again depending on where you choose to live. Other than that the different businesses around are nice and you can walk to a nearby store for whatever is needed.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's not the safe place for international students as i heard, but overall it's not bad.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It's a good place, if you are a students there.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Auburn Home