Auburn
100 reviews
  1. Town in Alabama
Back to Auburn Home

Reviews

100 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Auburn is a beautiful town. The beauty of nature is extremely evident in the town Auburn. There are a variety of beautiful tall trees in Auburn. Trees are all along the roads. Beautiful lush green grass and bushes and vibrant flowers. There are many crystal blue ponds in Auburn.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
Auburn has always been my second home. I love the atmosphere. It's both a college town and the perfect place for a family. Living expenses are on the above average side but that's any growing city. The Auburn/Opelika area is definitely booming and on the "up and up."
  • Former Resident
  • 19 days ago
Auburn is a great place to live awesome university. Auburn is a safe place to live. Great public schools. Has a wonderful living cost for students. Auburn has many job opportunities.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Living as a student in Auburn is akin to living in Sunny town where everyone is smiling and never seem to have hardship. Primarily, the town is occupied by African American, Caucasian, Asian (Chinese and Korean), and Indian people. There are almost no students of hispanic origin. People love football here. I feel the town could improve the number of bike paths and public transport. Also, the town population keeps expanding, but businesses are not apparently thanks to the local city council.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I will say that auburn is a quite and lovely town. If you come from a large city this may not be your place but once you come to auburn, it really is hard to visit other places. There is communal feel to this town and it everyone bonds over the football team.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
People in Auburn are really nice. Everyone is very connected and traditional. The town is very quiet and calm.
  • Visitor
  • 2 months ago
I love the Auburn community. I was born and raised here. I would love to see more entertainment and things to do for all ages, that's what the area has really lacked for a long time. Overall the population has grown drastically over my 23 yr span of living here, but more things need to be added to keep the local community connected and on accord.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Auburn is a small, yet growing town filled with southern charm and hospitality. There is nothing like Auburn game days and being able to take in the comraderies taking place all around.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love this small college town community. We are all family. I've lived here all my life. Fun place to go to school, shop and eat. Overall a perfect town.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
So far my experience since moving to Auburn, Alabama has been good. When I first moved here it took a little bit of time to get adjusted to the area and work wasn't that easy to find. After i began college and found a good and steady job the experience has become enjoyable. i would however, like to see more diversity and more diverse activities throughout the community and more concerts in this area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I enjoy the diversity of the town and the opportunities to do various things. There is not much of a night life besides bars and everything else closes by eleven, besides Walmart and Kroger. The library gives out monthly magazines that show opportunities of things to do around town. I would like to see less toilet paper rolling and maybe a few new book stores.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I love my life here
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
I've grow up here, it's a great place to live
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
Auburn is a very small quiet town. There are lots of trees and a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier in the distance. On a nice sunny day the mountain is so beautifully breathtaking. There are some great mexican restaurants and local diners. Great parks for families and lots of new developments being built. There is a local horse racetrack where families can go and watch the races.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
This place to me seems peaceful so far, hope it stays.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Well since I have been here so far I have had a lot o of fun.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
In the area I live in crime isn't necessarily high but there are some problems every now and then .
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The city of Auburn is a great place to move your children to in terms of extracurticular activities and education.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There's very little crime that I'm aware of. I feel mostly safe here. The north side of town definitely feels safer than the south side.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The town only has the college and not much else to it. If campus wasn't pretty and I didn't love the program I'm in so much I probably wouldn't like it. There's not much to do aside from a few parks if you're not into the typical college town life.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Auburn Home