Auburndale
39 reviews
  1. Town in Florida
Back to Auburndale Home

Reviews

39 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
It is a small town with two playgrounds, two ice cream places and tons of boutiques. They have a bus system that could help you get to the 24-hour Walmart without driving. There is a couple of large lakes which have some sidewalks on them. Perfect for biking and running. Most neighbors are really friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I like Auburndale, because it is a small, clean and friendly town to make home. The people working in the stores know your name, or face. Although it dies after 9 pm, you can still find alot to do with your neighbors and friends. Many of the local restaurants are locally owned and offer good southern fare.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Love the place, but wish there was more to do. If you want to go some where nice to eat you have to travel to Winter Haven or Lake land. If you want to go dancing it's time to go to Orlando or Tampa.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The cops are very responsive and fast response team.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I see them growing as a community and in strength.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There never seems to be many cops around. I'm surprised things aren't worse. There are definitely a lot of drug issues. It's, physically, a very ugly and moderately run-down place.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have been sheltered from a lot of the realities of living in the supposed "meth capital of America." I'm mostly surprised there isn't more crime. This place is just so small, finding a summer job was impossible, and Tampa/Orlando are just too far away for me to commute for minimal pay.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The town does not have a whole lot of crimes, but when there are the police are some of the best. They are always responsive and always seem to be respectful and can handle any situation.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love living in a small town because all the residents pretty much know each other. A lot people say they can't wait to get out of this town, but not me. I love where I come from and will always stay with my hometown roots.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
No real wildlife park or reserve areas. Very basic quiet town
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Small city. Police are here, but occupied with bigger issues than in my general area
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Police response time is normal. Small city means small police station.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Normal most of the time. Typical Florida weather.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Nothing nice here. Very little to offer
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Need more specialty shops. This area is very old and has little to offer
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
It would be better if there were more restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 4 2014
I love my job but I wish I earned more each week.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 4 2014
The city is a fairly clean city, and outside of the deed restricted areas, things still very well kept. There is always going to be people that have extra cars boats in their yards, but that doesn't change the overall appeal.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
As the city as a whole grows, the lifestyle continues to get more appealing.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
There are several local gyms - chain or not, there is also relays and other functions often with the schools for fitness and recreation. As well as tennis courts, raquetball, baskettball, skate park, water sports, and of course the large recreational building!
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Auburndale Home