Augusta Charter Township
17 reviews
  1. Suburb of Detroit, MI
Back to Augusta Charter Township Home

Reviews

17 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    1
Safest place I've ever lived
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Best place I've ever lived
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There are many minimum wage opportunities, but less career options.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 28 2014
There is such a large variety of good quality stores and restaurants in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 28 2014
The potholes are horrible. They just stuff more tar in them and never actually fix the roads which leads to horribly uneven payment, and more deteriorating roads.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
We have metroparks. A lot of open fields and overgrown areas.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
You have to go elsewhere to find activities
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
There is no recycling pick up. And there is no where convenient to take recyclables
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
You have to leave this city to find a job other than fast food or gas station.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
If my water bill gets any higher it could be a mortgage payment!
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
It's a trailer park. What more can I say. Sidewalk layout is odd. You can be on the sidewalk, turn the corner and there is no longer a sidewalk. You have to cross the street.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
It's Michigan. The roads suck. Between the orange barrels/detours and unrepaired roads car owners beware
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
The neighborhood is ok. I have good neighbors.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
I rated fast food as excellent only because there are so many of them not because they are good. Service is slow. Workers are unmotivated. Restaurants open and close frequently.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
If I knew now what I knew when I moved here I would have chosen another place to live.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
KMart is our only real store. Have to go closer to the "city" for any other stores.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
There are few affordable exercise facilities closely located. And this area is not on a bus line. There are 10+ fast food/pizza place within a 5 mile radius.
  • Parent
  • June 4 2014
Back to Augusta Charter Township Home