Augusta
268 reviews
  1. City in Georgia
Back to Augusta Home

Reviews

268 reviews
  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    81
  • Average
    138
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    5
I love the different activities that Augusta has for the youths in the area. I also like the fact that it has one of the best trauma/ learning Hospitals in Georgia. The learning opportunities are phenomenal as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
I lived in Augusta, Georgia for a short while. I loved the heat and the sun along with the rain. There are fun places to visit such as Savannah ad Helen, Georgia. Also there is airstrike, the mall, bowling, and downtown Augusta. I loved visiting those places because they were fu especially with friends and family.
  • Former Resident
  • 10 days ago
I enjoy the way the Riverwalk and downtown looks during the spring and summer time. The Augusta commons is a nice place to go during a warm day and relax. I would like to see more outside activities for the community to partake in.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
augusta is a very friendly city but overcrowded. Plenty of shops and gas stations everywhere. Many schools and advancement opportunities with career and education.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Augusta is a great place to live and an even better place to retire and live an easy and relaxed life.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Augusta Georgia home of the Masters Tournament is my birthplace It's a place to that could use a lot of growth as far as family friendly places to take small ones and teenagers. We could benefit from a better pubic transportation system.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Augusta is a unique city. The graduate school, Augusta University, has a rich academic history dating back to the 1940's, when my grandfather attending medical school. The city itself continues to be transitional and there are activities for all types of people with varying interests. The Masters brings the city revenue and hype which remains a positive historic event here. Augusta continues to build commercial and residential building with more shopping too!
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
Slower living and a great town if you love golf. This is a large medical and law town.I am enjoying my time here in Augusta because the people here are so nice.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
Augusta is a wonderful small community. It is a military town built around the annual Master's golf tournament and Fort Gordon army base. While small, Augusta has everything one could need: a wide array of shopping options, various entertainment for the entire family, and close access to large cities, including the beach. It is a wonderful place to retire or to raise a family.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
I was born and raised here. There is everything from good hospitals to good malls. They are constantly improving the roadway system here and new businesses and establishments are popping up everyday.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
My experience with Augusta, GA is how they are committed to make the city a place to live also a good place for tourist to visit. Not only is Augusta just the home of the PGA but also home to many celebrities now and then.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 1 month ago
I've been here for about two years. I love that I can go to the Saturday market downtown and get everything from local produce and meats to items from local artisans. The is a walking path that runs alongside the river and camping and fishing are great. The only thing I don't like is the traffic from the Master's golf tourney every year.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Born and raised here it has been an overall safe experience. Void of activities as far as fun is concerned, most locals tend to pick a favorite few places to rotate around. Schools are not the best but they are suitable for a decent education and there are magnet schools where students can access better, higher quality opportunities.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I thought that the the NICHE websites were very beneficial to me. I had the opportunity to view many helpful weblinks to assist me in my college tuition.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Think of an average city of about 200,000 residents, then give them all a chip on their shoulder because they live in the city where the Masters' golf tournament is held.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I like Augusta Georgia because it is rich in history and has a lot of great attractions. I have lived in Augusta for three years and in Harlem for about 9 months. I like Augusta because it has public transportation that gets you most anywhere around the city. If i could change anything it would be to develop the Augusta Public transportation system to the out lying areas of Richmond county to connect more communities and expand the tranportation reach to residents in Columbia county and further.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
More activities for couples 30 years and older that do not have children. More activities that do not involve drinking but are still fun and high energy. Reestablishing the downtown area that makes it more attractive for couples to enjoy the downtown Augusta area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I attend Augusta University and it is a wonderful school. I love the different attractions we have in the city. Nice mall, beautiful downtown area, and plenty of parks.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Augusta, Ga. has the night life. The public schools are not the best. Augusta Technical College is an okay technical school. The crime rate is fairly high. The cost of living is low. There are lots of people from all walks of life thanks to Ft. Gordon.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
What I like to change about Augusta, is the fashion that goes on in Augusta, GA. I think that the law should prohibit people from walking around with their pants hanging below their waist showing their under garment thinking that this is a fashion. No one want to see a person under garment or their clothing hanging off them like the clothes are too big to fit. I wish a law would be passed as to a fine for having your clothes hanging way too low.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Augusta Home