Aurora
126 reviews
  1. City in Colorado
Back to Aurora Home

Reviews

126 reviews
  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    2
I have lived in Aurora for the last twenty years and despite the Aurora Theater shooting it has been acceptable. The area is close to everything and the people are mostly friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Aurora! Aurora has been my home for over 15 years. My family moved from El Salvador to Aurora, Colorado when I was 5 years old. I remember how excited I was to throw myself in the snow the first time I had ever seen snow. Aurora is my hometown. I attended 5 different Elementary schools, 1 middle school and 2 high schools! One thing I loved from moving so much was the diversity! All of Aurora is rich with different cultures, foods, music, and customs. A taco place might be right across an Ethiopian Restaurant. Take a drive down Colfax and you will understand. Aurora is an amazing city that I call home.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
Over all experience living in Aurora has given me an opportunity to be immersed in a diverse culture. It has provided me opportunities to expand my experience by allowing me a deeper awareness of myself. Living here has build my self confidence, taught me about resiliency and how to implement new strategies in conflictual situations. All of these all components of life-skill that will help me through college and in finding a job.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
Since Downtown Denver is so close, there is always something to do. Whether you want to go to a basketball game, a club, or hangout with Grandma the next town over, you'll have a great time.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I have lived in aurora most of my life. It is a beautiful city to live in. There are a lot of entertainment around the city and its generally clean. The schools around are nice.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
I absolutely love how diverse aurora's community is. Its truly the melting pot of Colorado.
The things i would change is the insanely high sales tax in aurora and the gang activity a center point bus station.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Coming from a small, racist, military, bible belt, and full of southern buffets, style town, Aurora being a park filled, healthy eating, and low key night life, is a great jump for someone moving to the "big city".
Aurora has plenty of family out-door parks located in a lot of their residential neighborhoods, which promotes a healthy outdoor lifestyle, when combined with a healthy diet is great for every individual.
Fast food, family owned, and or major corporation restaurants have so many options for different taste pallets and diets, you may forget the buffets and overly priced "slop" food. While trying to stay fit a person might want to go out and show off their awesome Colorado body in some of Aurora's sports bar, hookah/cigar bars, night clubs, and or pool halls, skating ring, bowling alley, all the life of the big city with small town options, night life for different types of night time partakers.
Everyone wants to live in Aurora, Colorado.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
We really enjoy being in Southeast Aurora. The schools are great and the people are great. We love that it's close, but not too close, to the big city, and there is so much to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
The schools are "adapting" to society crying over spilled milk at every turn and thus lowering their level of education. Kids aren't being challenged enough and those who shine cannot be challenged as they are working on the same level as their peers.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Aurora is a great area despite the bad rep it gets. When I first moved here I did not think I would like it. I was worried about the crime. But I have lived here for 8 years now and I love it here. Things are bad in some parts but it is a great city.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
Aurora is a small city that I think gets a bad rap. There is a high apartment to house ratio so the income is lower than other cities. I enjoy that getting around by bus is relatively easy as during the week you can usually find a bus every 30 minutes. There are many wonderful shopping centers scattered throughout town, which again are easily accessed by bus. If you are not one for the bus, there are many bike paths that can also get you where you need to go!

The disadvantages that Aurora has is not very many entertainment facilities. You kind of need to know where you want to go and cannot really stumble upon something to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Depending on what area of Aurora you reside in, the ambiance can differ. Aurora includes places like the Southlands Mall and surrounding areas, which are quite nice, have plenty to do, and are clean. Aurora also includes areas closer to Denver and these are not as pretty. I have lived in an area of Aurora where police cars and ambulances are common as well as litter on sides of streets. Both my mother and I have had our car broken into at our house and at the Aurora Mall. Luckily, delinquent behavior is not what it used to be and is significantly lower nowadays.
In general, you can live a pleasant life in Aurora if you stay out of certain areas, and have a hassle free life. It is quieter than the city and has many parks and trails.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
There are plenty of things to do! It is lots of fun! There are plenty of places to go shopping like in the Aurora Town Plaza and little places that are cool to go to. You could go to the Aurora Mall and go shopping; they have stores like Charlotte Russe and cool other local retail stores like 5-7-9. There is lots of good restaurants in the area like Mimi's Cafe. Many people don't know about the place, but it has super great French food! The faculty is super amazing and helpful! There are great deals like five dollars for a glass of wine for happy hour!
  • Nearby Resident
  • 17 days ago
Not bad, not exciting either. Not much to do, you need to go to Denver at least for anything fun. Big place but spread out. Diverse people.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
I have lived in Aurora for the last 7 years and I love Colorado I was born here, but Aurora needs helps. It needs helps with the buildings be re built and the roads need to be worked on so they don't have so many bumps everytime your driving. The Nightlife is none existent all the clubs and fun things to do are downtown. Real Estate is expensive and there is always traffic no matter what time of day it may be. So there is a lot that could be changed all within good time.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
I have lived in Aurora, Colorado all my life. It is grown over the years. There are certain areas that I would consider a safety concern. There are some activities to do however not a whole lot. So I would recommend seeing what else is out there.
  • Current Resident
  • 24 days ago
The City of Aurora is quickly becoming the largest City in Colorado, possibly in the United States. As the City attempts to grow in size by acquiring more land, more monies should be allocated towards upkeep of the existing city infrastructure. The City of Aurora is very diverse in culture and offers a variety of entertainments. An added benefit is that the City of Aurora has now just opened a Light Rail Commuter System that transports citizens around Denver but also to DIA.
  • Current Resident
  • 25 days ago
This is a very diverse city with access to many multicultural programs and services. I would like to se a focus on environmental issues and more access to lower income families to educational programs.
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
Aurora, Colorado is a very diverse town. Aurora, Colorado has a very diverse population of people within the city itself, the schools and depending on where you live, it can be safe or unsafe. I live in a small neighborhood where I feel safe within my subdivision but unfortunately outside of my subdivision it is not always that way.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
aurora isnt the best place in the world but for families and people who are struggling its great. i know that may not make sense but its the perfect little town for families, its got good parks, a history museum, and the people the have working at the schools are wonderful.
  • Former Resident
  • 1 month ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Aurora Home