Aurora
351 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Aurora Home

Reviews

351 reviews
  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    115
  • Average
    156
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    6
Its kinda rough but i love this town. There are some hard areas here but this is still a pretty good place to grow up. I have been here since i was 12.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
Aurora is a wonderful city, with an active interest in supporting the arts. Every first Friday there are Art activities happening in the downtown area. If you're interested in live music, hanging out with friends, and having a good time, Aurora is the place to be.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
We need better police training and funding of schools. The area is kinda sketch. There's also a lot of criminals that live here.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
I have grown up in this area and it will always be considered my hometown even though i wasn't born here. i have had all my major life experiences in this town whether they be good or bad. All my childhood friends are from here. I have many memories living in this neighborhood including my first job, my first school, and my first time driving. Once i graduate college i plan on continuing to live here and look for a good career in the area. Also, my family lives here and i intend on staying close to them. I am thankful to be from such a nice hometown.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
It is overall a good place to live in, there is crime and violence like everywhere else, but it is still safe.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Pros:
Inexpensive area to live in
Large variety of places to eat
Close to every type of store and entertainment
Jobs availability

Cons:
Not the safest place to live in
Can be crowded
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love living in Northern Aurora. The schools are good for my kids and the neighbors are very friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have lived in Aurora all of my life. Somethings that I like here is that the community I live in feels like a family. I have always felt good about going to school in my neighborhood, learn and get my education.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
The aurora area is greater near the borders of Aurora. Once you enter further into east or west Aurora the areas could be slightly worse. Some of those areas are populated by gang members or troubled children.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I really enjoyed this process, easy, quick and so much information. Aurora is a great town to live in and grow up in. Great education and everyone from teachers, friends, and parents are helpful and can give you any information you may need. The counselors in the school are super easy to talk to and easily accessible as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
it's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieioit's nice living here. eieio
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I grew up in East Aurora and I live a block away from an elementary school, so the area around me is relatively safe. The neighborhood has had a stigma of being a bad area for quite some time, but that's not entirely true anymore. Sure, crimes still happen, but the gang activity around us has died down and our downtown area is coming alive thanks to our community. I'm thankful to have lived here. I have many fond memories and I wish outsiders could see us the way I do.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Aurora is a great place to live! There are a lot of shopping centers in the area and great schools. I do wish that there were more family friendly activities to do in the area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Aurora is a lot like Chicago, it has its good parts of town and area that you would be better off not visiting but overall it's pretty decent.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Coming from a small town, I knew moving to Aurora would be very different then what I am used to. There is a lot more traffic which I am not used to. However, I do enjoy that everything that I need or am interested in is relatively close by. There are many local places that I've enjoyed so far. I would say that my experience has been good overall and I would recommend it for anyone! Growing up I've always said that I don't want to move to the suburbs, but here I am! So far so good!
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Aurora is a diverse city with rich a culture. Currently it is in the rebuilding process with the addition of a new public library, roads and, the addition of the commuter bikes that can purchased. Its attempting to re brand its image and its coming along excellently. The new Riveredge, outdoor performance center is also a great new addition to the city, bringing in acts from all over the globe.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It's a great neighborhood. Safe for the most part, many families living in the near areas. Great school system ( public).
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I would like to see more police officers and the community be more united. I would like to see the city help the senior citizens more. I would like to see more love and understanding in this city. I would like to see less racism in this entire country.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
A truly wonderful place to grow up, with great diversity, top schools nationwide, and friendly neighbors.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
You would have to search far and wide to find some crime in this peaceful family suburb.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 18
Back to Aurora Home