Austell
16 reviews
  1. Suburb of Atlanta, GA
Back to Austell Home

Reviews

16 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I've lived here almost all my life so, I'm very familiar with this area. I like it. Its diverse, and most people are very friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I moved to Cobb county because of the great school for my kids so Austell was a great option. Lots of stores close by and a great area for kids.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
The City of Austell is on the rise more homes are being built to accommodate the growing number of people moving into the city. I like the work that is being done around the city. They have also brought the Epi Center to Austell which is a great hang out for the youth. It has also brought more jobs in as well. Six flags is a big part of Austell, It allows the youth from all around Atlanta to come out and enjoy as well as become employed there as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
the city of Austell is a very friendly small town .It not like the city, but its not like the country either. I really enjoyed my time there. In some parts of the town nothing is really there. Its all very urban, they do have a lot of events,like for kids when school starts,and festivals. They have lot of historical land marks. the only problem would be is littering but other than that it is the best place to go.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love this city. The crime rate is low and the schools are decent. There's lots of entertainment and shopping.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
there is not any violent crime just the normal property crimes which are a concern but not a huge fear
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
i grew up here and i love the area and all its taught me and how i grew up
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
It seems to be getting worse, the school system is not the best, there are better alternatives a few miles down the road.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 1 2015
My neighborhood is near and we'll kept.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
We have acess to adequate health care.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
My neighborhood v does not have and official neighborhood watch but we do look out for each other and report suspicious activity.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
My neighbors and I are friendly towardseach other and we have a strong sense of community.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
This area has occasional thunderstorms. We experience flooding six years ago and we have fair winters.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
There are a few restaurant's but no truly high level ones.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
Most of my neighbors with and my fellow classmates have jobs at local stores fast food restaurants and amusement park.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
I can get just about everything in my area. We have affordable shops and restaurants that fit the locals .
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
Back to Austell Home