Ayer
24 reviews
  1. Suburb of Boston, MA
Back to Ayer Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I love the small town of Ayer. There is a railroad stop here, so it is perfect to go into Boston for a day without driving in the traffic.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Small charming town, with nice country feel, wonderful rent prices and safe town to live. The neighboring town Devens has large fields that are perfect for a picnic or an evening walk.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
THERE IS NOT A LOT OF CRIME IN THIS AREA. I THINK THE WORST THING THAT HAS HAPPENED FOR AS LONG AS I HAVE LIVED HERE IS A CAR BREAK IN.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
LIVING IN SUCH A SMALL TOWN, THE SENSE OF COMMUNITY IS VERY STRONG. EVERYONE KNOWS EVERYONE AND WE TEND TO BAND TOGETHER TIGHTLY DURING HARDSHIPS. WE HAVE SO MANY SMALL BUSINESSES AND FAMILY OWNED RESTAURANTS AND STORES. THE WHOLE COMMUNITY IS SO SUPPORTIVE.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It was ideal for my situation.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
The atmosphere is nice but there is not much to do. It is not the most wealthy area either. The surrounding towns have most of the wealth. I would not mind staying here though.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 19 2016
I think the police are more figureheads than pillars of the community
  • Niche User
  • Jan 11 2016
It's a small town with limited opportunities
  • Niche User
  • Jan 11 2016
There are a lot of hospital facilities in the area, there are a few walking trails to keep busy. Slow town so not much stress.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
It's a small quiet town. There is a lot of open air, places to walk/run. Has a train stop in downtown and is easy access to major retailers if needed.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
It's a small town. If your an active person might not be for you. If you like a slow small town, there are no red lights in town. There are a couple of local eating places, there are some people that seem to be active around town but most people keep too themselves.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Typical New England weather; you get it all. The natives have easily learned to adjust, season to season.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2015
There is a small down town area that wouldn't require public transportation. There is a bike path located in town.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2015
its very interesting to find cool animals in MA
  • Niche User
  • Nov 17 2014
this housing okay but the rent is too expensive made by military base
  • Niche User
  • Nov 17 2014
This area where I lived is okay because crime rate low unless someone did something bad affect the society image
  • Niche User
  • Nov 17 2014
There are good restaurants in this area to eat and having a good time
  • Niche User
  • Nov 17 2014
There are good affordable grocery stores to help people in this town
  • Niche User
  • Nov 17 2014
There are jobs in the area, they may not pay as much as some bigger cities.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 10 2014
Most of the stores in town are mom-and-pop like stores, here are some stores that still open late. Town has a Dunkin Doughnuts and a Macdonald's.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 10 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Ayer Home