Baden
8 reviews
  1. Suburb of Pittsburgh, PA
Back to Baden Home

Reviews

8 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
There is little to no crime that occurs in Baden. I feel safe in my home or even walking alone outside at night.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Baden is a great small neighborhood. Although the school district it's apart of isn't so great this neighborhood is. Many of the home owners are elders or new family's with children.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Animal friendly, most people stay a while, not many community functions
  • Niche User
  • Dec 22 2015
My town is mostly elderly people with a low crime rate.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 22 2015
I would choose to live here again
  • Niche User
  • Dec 22 2015
It's not the greatest. People on the road are usually careless and rude. Construction is frequent and takes forever. There is always someone getting pulled over, or an accident being cause due to reckless/drunk driving. People do not use their brains around here when driving, and that's a safety hazard for everyone.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2014
Most people around here and the two neighboring towns are very rude and self centered. There is always problems being caused between blacks and whites. Some of the elderly are nice, and some are not. Usually everyone knows at least a couple people from family members, friends, ect. I would say most people are not happy here and are just trying to get by everyday and moving on to the next. Not a lot of us get along for various reasons. This place is full of unappreciative, rude, and snobbish people. I have very few people that I know that I can actually call "decent" people. Everyone thinks they're better than the other for usually dumb reasons. I sometimes hate living here just because of the people alone, and that's saying something.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2014
It's a small town, so you have to go a good distance to get decent things, but you can get basic necessities right down the road(s). Restaurants and bars are sometimes dirty and not well kept depending on what part of town you go to. Only 1 retail shop and it is for bigger women. Most shops in the area have either been closed due to not having enough customers, not paying rent, or they're just run down and there hasn't been a shop there in years. Our hard wear store is one of the best in the area and our dry cleaners are up there too. Salons and nail places are average, along with almost everything else.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2014
Back to Baden Home