Ballwin
33 reviews
  1. Suburb of St. Louis, MO
Back to Ballwin Home

Reviews

33 reviews
  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Ballwin is the epitome of home for me. For more than a decade, I have been able to enjoy its serene parks, friendly people, enjoyable local businesses and guaranteed safety. From the up-to-date rec centers to the local neighborhood parks, the town is kept clean, orderly and safe through the work of the townspeople and administration. It is truly a place where people enjoy to live and work.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
It's great, plenty of little chain shops around and lot's of parks. Near major highways but most of the neighborhoods are far enough to where you don't even know.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
The area is friendly and surrounded by a good amount of businesses. The community is diverse and peaceful, with most nights silent by 9pm.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
It is a great place to grow up. Everyone is kind and it is a safe area. Lots of local attractions and shopping available.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
It's overall quiet, and the police do a great job of patrolling and such. The police stations are easily accessible as well.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There's many restaurants and places to shop around where I live. It's a nice area, and they've been building new houses recently. Whenever the electricity or water stops working, the town immediately goes to fix it.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The cops are always around. however, we did have a few break-ins in our immediate neighborhood. I also had someone break into my car at one point.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I loved living here so much and miss it everyday. It was a beautiful place to live!
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime rate is always very low and the safety ratings are always very high.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It is a very friendly town. Everyone is extremely nice to one another and the streets are safe.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
police presence very visible. When called in past have been very responsive, helpful and timely.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
a nice suburb, convenient access to highways, medical offices, stores, malls, hiking and parks. People are friendly, could be alittle morw open though.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
The police do a great job.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2016
Great small town, lots of great stuff
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2016
Ballwin is a friendly, homely place, and everyone is nice! We've got the Midwestern hospitality, the Arch, the museums, the restaurants, and great opportunities going for us!
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2015
It's a great area with a good cost of living and friendly atmosphere. Being in the midwest, it is easy to get to other places in the state. It is generally very safe and family friendly.
  • Niche User
  • July 6 2015
Being a person that loves food, I am never in frantic need to find a good place to eat or to recommend to my friends. Some of the most popular restaurants right now are Circle 7 Ranch, Mia Sorella, Napoli, Six North Cafe, and many more.
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
The houses here in Ballwin vary so much (but in a good way)! The yards are well kept and it is definitely not crowded.
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
There are so many things to praise about Ballwin's nature. The parks are always beautiful, and the animals are exquisite. the pollution right now is on green. we truly have an amazing area to live in!!
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
To be honest, the only crimes that happen around here are people speeding.
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Ballwin Home