Baltimore
146 reviews
  1. City in Maryland
Back to Baltimore Home

Reviews

146 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    9
Baltimore is Not too expensive.
Young people are involved in arts and politics.
There are however few walkable neighborhoods -- only a few areas have actual main streets that you can shop and socialize on.
Baltimore has a lot of food deserts and drug- related crime. There is a lot of drug addiction and HIV infection.
Nonetheless in many ways Baltimore is a laid-back tolerant place.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 hours ago
Baltimore as a whole has a lot of potential with many great private school occupying the city .But many of the local never leave the city to experience different things.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 hours ago
good place for internship;
near Washinton DC;
great place for businesses to grow;
great colleges are in the area;
great hospitals are in the area;
many theaters and museums are available;
totally renovated and beautiful Harbor East, with great restaurants and bars.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
I love that I live close to all of the visitor attractions. I never get tiredof visiting these sites over nd over.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I love the city of Baltimore. I've lived here my entire life and feel genuinely hurt when I tell someone I'm from Baltimore city and their mind jumps to the uprisings or "The Wire." Baltimore is so much more than that, full of beautiful places and people. It has its problems, don't get me wrong, and "The Wire" is real-life for many people but is only a small fraction of the city.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
Filled with so many diverse people. You will learn a lot about your surroundings and a lot about yourself while there. I grew a tremendous amount living in Baltimore for 6 years. I grew as a woman and appreciate all hardship I faced while there.
  • Former Resident
  • 6 days ago
Growing up in Baltimore City, you either grow up fast or catch up late. It is a good city to grow up in.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
When living in Baltimore you see a lot of interesting things. You learn a lot that you probably wouldn't in another place. Being as though its my home city and where I'm used to, its no problem for me. As far as other people coming in or out of the city though, its no place I would recommend to call home.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I love Baltimore because it's a small town to live in but I don't like the crimes an the murders that are happening
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Baltimore City is a great place for young professionals to reside in. I moved here a couple years after graduation and love it! There are a few small neighborhoods within the city that just make it feel more homey to me. This is the first time I have lived in a bigger city, and it feels like just the right size. It's not too big, like New York or Washington D.C., but it's not as small as my previous "home" in Augusta, Georgia. There are tons of restaurants, concerts, and festivals happening every weekend in the city. Baltimore has everything I need close by. I often walk to the grocery store, gym, and soccer fields that are all within 15 minutes of my house. As with any city, walking around at night alone is not recommended. I always recommend having a walking buddy! There are quite a few large companies around the city and the county, making commutes more manageable. Overall, Baltimore has been great to me for the last year, I can't wait to see what the next year has in store!
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
Patchwork neighborhoods of good/bad areas. Our area has less resources than better neighborhoods even though we are in the same city. For example our street lights have been off for months, and our park is rarely mowed.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
I think that Baltimore is developing and on a positive curve at the moment. The school board says that they primarily focus on education yet it's not clearly evident that they are fully committed though.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
In Baltimore their are many places to go , like the harbor the zoo ect.
Baltimore has a lot of good collage to attend. Their is so much to see in the city and county the people are friendly.









h
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Baltimore City is a great place to live. I have lived here all of my life and would not consider leaving. There are a ton of things to do and the city has a lot of history.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
Baltimore is both a city with a lot of potential and a lot of troubles. There is some great history and art here, as well as a lot of people invested in helping the city grow and improve, from politicians to public servants to community organizers. The quality of life can really change from neighborhood to neighborhood.

I have lived in Baltimore City all my life, first on the edge and now in the heart of the city. As any city, it has a high cost of living. There are so many entertainment, artistic, and educational opportunities, many free or low of cost, (and some not so) that the experience really is what you are able to make from it.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
My experiences living so close to the city of Baltimore we're so event filled that it couldn't possibly be explained or understood in one hundred words. If I were to pinpoint one attribute that Baltimore had and label it the best I would choose the loyalty. Out of all the cities I've been to the fan support for their sports teams is unconditional. One thing that I would want the city to change is it's view on the definition of Equality. I understand the mentality "you get what you put in" is what drives our general society but circumstances and environment are two parts of the equation we all seem to forget about that's why the problem never gets solved. I love this city just as much as the district I was born in and it isn't as bad as other cities but the first step to healing is always acknowledging that you have a cut first.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 18 days ago
The people are rude. The cost of living does not math the fulfillment that you get back. Baltimore just sucks period. I tried leaving Baltimore unfortunately I had to come back but I do plan to leave within the next 7-8 months. I HATE IT HERE!!
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
I was born and raised in Baltimore, Md. I love Baltimore because it is diverse and a great place to raise children, depending on what area you will reside in.
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
I came from the south and Baltimore was an exciting experience, there is so much to do and many opportunities for educational advancement. However, I would like to see the communities cleaner, perhaps community involvement could help with this problem.
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
Baltimore has a very limited sights for tourist attraction. The Baltimore Harbor is pretty much it. There is a place called Fells Point, that's nice. It's on the other side of the harbor. Pretty much everything revolves around the Baltimore Harbor.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to Baltimore Home