Bardstown
15 reviews
  1. Town in Kentucky
Back to Bardstown Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
Bardstown is a beautiful town with some truly amazing people in it. However, with a recent turn of events, it is becoming less and less safe. Three murdered and a mother went missing in the span of just the last three to four years. I hope they are able to resolve these tragedies and bring a bit of closer to the family and friends of these individuals. My heart goes out to them.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bardstown, KY is a great small town. We have been in the negative light on the news, but please don't let an isolated incident speak for the whole town. The people here are so respectful and down to earth. Many of our neighbors would give you the shirt of their back no questions asked. It's beautiful and there are lots of things to do. You can visit many of our whiskey/Bourbon distilleries. Alcohol not your thing great we also have many historical places to visit. My Old Kentucky Home is a great place to tour, and so is our Civil War Museum. Bardstown is full of rich history and beautiful scenery.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
It is a very nice place however recently it has started to be torn apart because of a mayor anD police chief you care more about there personal cause more then the town's
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bardstown is an amazing small town. Everyone know everyone and most people get along. I love the fact that everyone is so friendly, if you ask someone a question they love to answer it for you then after have a 30 minute conversation about what's going on. However because Bardstown is such a tourist town that's all they really focus on. Nobody thinks about the residents or especially the kids. Kids here need a better community. They need a place that they can call home and want to come back to. Kids need cleaner schools and a safe place to enjoy fun times and make new memories. People in Barstown want to remember their times for other reasons besides the Bourbon festival, the Arts and Crafts fair and all the tourists that come here.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bardstown, Ky is Americas Most Beautiful Small Town! The streets are lined with beautiful architecture, fine dining and quaint little shops. There is something for everyone here. Bardstown is southern hospitality at its finest! Visitors to Bardstown are welcomed with open arms. If your planning a trip to Bardstown, Ky you should schedule a tour of My Old Kentucky Home Park, have lunch downtown at the historic Talbott Tavern and end your day trip shopping downtown and having dinner at Mammy's.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The scenery around is here beautiful,but there's too much crime here. I'd like to see crime rates decrease, to make our living environment safer.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
They are nice single level home and a few of them have basesment
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
People live here for over 10 years
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The town keep up the neighborhoods, when the grass is not cut at a house the will give the owner a ticket and so many day to fix the problem,. The police drive threw the neighborhood to to make sure it is ok. Right now it something going on with the major changing the police force. Over all they do what they are subpost to.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Bardstown, Ky is a very nice place to live. It is quiet most of the time, people are friendly, different types of jobs, and a very beautiful place to live. The town have alot of historical place in it, plus we are know for the distilleries in are town. They have four different school system you can choice from. They have beautiful home and neighborhood to live in. It is a nice place to rise a family. It's a place people enjoy visiting.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Bardstown is a quiet little town. Not much goes on there, they had many visitors mainly because of its bourbon. If you have children and looking for a place too raise them this would be the perfect place. This is a town with alot of older retired people who just want to relax. Unfortunately here in the last year it has been having some problems with crime. Would i ever move back there again? Yes, when i get my career going married and have children and want them to be safe i would most definitely move back.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 12 2015
The parks are okay for a typical cook out but they need some landscaping as well. I dont think they look appealing what so ever.
  • Niche User
  • June 17 2014
The opportunities of exercise in this area is strongly advertised but the citzens just arent taking them.
  • Niche User
  • June 17 2014
I have much hatred towards the hospital. Its located so far out and takes them so long yo get here in town. Plus once you're there they have the worst staff excluding a few doctors but mostly bad service all year round.
  • Niche User
  • June 17 2014
I seem to find the houses in this area not to bad but could use a lot of touching up. I would like more landscaping to take place and maybe the houses would become more appealing.
  • Niche User
  • June 17 2014
Back to Bardstown Home