Barron
19 reviews
  1. Town in Wisconsin
Back to Barron Home

Reviews

19 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
This is a nice town to work and live in. They do need to have more things for the kids to do. Jobs are a little scarce but there are jobs in towns that are fairly close to Barron. It is a very friendly town and a farm community.
  • Works Here
  • 4 months ago
The health of this area is not very good. Not a lot of people work out. Lots of obese people work here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 11 2015
The houses are no the best looking, but the yards are big.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 11 2015
The area is very full of wilderness. I like that the land is very nourishing.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 11 2015
The wildlife in this area is nice. But the incenerator is a threat.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 11 2015
The area is very safe, and the neighbors are very friendly.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 23 2015
There are lots of opportunities for public service; however, there is not a wide range.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 23 2015
This is a very safe area; it is not close to an ocean.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 23 2015
There is a range of job opportunities that were available to me in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 23 2015
I don't really know much about nightlife as I am underage. But there are great resturant options.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 23 2015
Mega Food Co-op was recently rennovated up and has great selection.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 23 2015
Samolians have moved into this area because of Jenio.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
My area is great for seeing a lot of different wildlife. I have a small park that is hardly used that is less than 1/2 mile from my home. The other park that is in my area is about 2 miles away and has picnic area, baseball field, swimming pool, skate park, and areas to fish.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
The police are easy to find, there is some crime in my area but nothing that I fear.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
We have a volunteer fire department, so it takes a little longer for them to arrive, the police and sheriff's department are in two different areas of the town so they can respond in good time.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
We get all four seasons, sometimes we can have them all in one day especially during the winter months. The temperatures can average from a low of -30 up to 100 degrees. I have all types of clothes in my closet for all different types of weather.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
The employment in this area is okay. We have Jenio Turkey Store, McDonalds, Subway, and 4 gas stations. Most people in this area are factory workers.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
There is not much to choose from where I live, you have to drive a distance in order to be able to eat at good restaurants and even farther if you want a nightlife.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Multiple types of business, unable to obtain all needs
  • Niche User
  • Feb 19 2015
Back to Barron Home