Bartlett
102 reviews
  1. Suburb of Memphis, TN
Back to Bartlett Home

Reviews

102 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    1
Bartlett is an amazing city just outside of Memphis Tennessee. It is not too small, but not too large. Almost everyone knows each other and is a small knit community.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
No longer a safe area as it used to be. Crime is definitely a problem. The police department is more focused on writing tickets to motorist for revenue than combating burglary or more serious crimes.
  • Former Resident
  • 15 days ago
I have lived in Bartlett for a long time and my family loves the schools in Bartlett and the amenities that Bartlett has to offer. There are dog friendly parks and kid-friendly streets and neighborhoods. Bartlett is absolutely beautiful and safe place to live and enjoy.
  • Current Resident
  • 27 days ago
People can be rude to each other, but there is a strong sense of family. Hot in the summer, a little unsafe. Good food. Small, but not too small.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
I live in the suburbs so I don't know how much crime there is in the area. I feel pretty safe though.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I don't like Tennessee. I would much rather live in Massachusetts with my other family, but Bartlett has sufficed for the past 13 years.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
It use to not be as bad as it is now. Sadly it has gotten worse.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The area use to be very nice. The crime rate has has grown a lot
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is definitely crime that happens in this city but what city doesn't have crime going on. We have some areas of the city that crime is higher than others but it is not something to be very scared of. I feel safe going around the city. But I still lock my car and hide valuables just as everyone should. But I would not go out by myself around the city at night.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I love living in Memphis. Even though crime rates may be high or what it is known for, Memphis has so much more to offer. We have great culture, community and people in this area. We have the river, our music, Elvis, our famous bbq and so much more. I support local businesses around here which are amazing and friendly and what make our economy better in the city. The pride for this city is tremendous. We have a whole movement going on for it that we call Choose901 which is our area code. Everywhere you go in the city, you'll at least see one person representing the city. Wheather it is our Tigers or the Grizzles, the support is widely shown. We have so many festivals and concert and events that are for everyone from all sorts of cultures and ethnicities. This city is truly great and I see myself living here for a long time.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It's Memphis so there are crimes, but no one in our neighborhood has been broken into that I know of. The police are everywhere so drive safely and most of the time you can avoid accidents.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The schools around where I live are some of the best and highest ranked in TN. It has busy streets that aren't the safest, but if you don't let your kid play in the street, it is swell. There are several parks near by, 3 that I can easily walk to, and there are stores near by as well. It's not that fancy, but it is good for a family.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Bartlett has so little crime, which is great, but it often leaves the police to resorting to petty acts. The police sit out and take radar all over the city all the time, and they pull people over for speeding all the time, even if its not much over the limit. Bartlett is relatively quite. the perfect place for retirees and new parents with young children.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
i live in a suburb of Memphis, TN and there's not much here to do for teens/20 somethings. Memphis is general is cool, and there's a lot to do, just not near where I live in Bartlett
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The local police department is fantastic. They are always kind and responsive to the community.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There are many school districts that are being open and they are relatively good.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Memphis Tennessee is among the top 10 in highest crime rate in the United States. I do not live in the city central, however crime is slowly starting to get worse in my area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
When people hear about the city of Memphis, some will immediately begin to think of the high crime rate. I live on the outskirts of the city, and the crime is very minimum. There is some crime that happens, but it is not major. It is a very safe part of town and the police are there in a decent time frame if needed. In my neighborhood, there is always an officer riding around. I even have on that lives down the street.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There is not much crime.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Not a bad place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Bartlett Home