Bartow
41 reviews
  1. Town in Florida
Back to Bartow Home

Reviews

41 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0
I truly enjoyed living in Bartow. I was close to Lakeland, so I could visit family when I desired to. Also, Bartow has a downtown area where you can find all the major government businesses, (post office, tax collector's, etc).
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
Bartow is a very quaint town located in central Polk county. Daily life here is relaxed far removed from the hustle and bustle of larger surrounding cities. The people here are nice and full of southern charm and hospitality is abundant as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
It's a nice place to live. It's very family friendly and it's growing by leaps and bounds. I recommend anyone who wants a nice quiet place to live to hurry and move there.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There is no crime hardly in this area. It is very small and everyone knows everyone.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I like Bartow because it's very homey but yet there inst much going on. It is a small town and everyone is very friendly. you wouldn't be able to get lost very easy and if you like thing to stay the same Bartow is your place.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The police take their jobs very serious around here. You don't get away with things around here if you break the law there will be consequences. That's not always a good thing for your but for the overall safety of everyone else its what needs to be done.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I like the area I live in its nice and quiet people don't really mess with you or anything like that. You can just go on about your business and you don't have to worry about other people breaking into your house or stealing your stuff. Plus its a really quiet neighborhood and the neighbors are really nice. There's not really any obnoxious people around or anything like that.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Bartow is a very safe place to live. Mostly because there are policemen everywhere we go. There is also a jail in Bartow so cops would be available and come to your house quickly incase of an emergency. A firehouse is located next to the jail and it makes me feel safe that there are firemen there ready to help someone who is in danger. But there are hardly any crimes being committed compared to other cities in this state.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I've never felt unsafe in Bartow. Every town has their bad parts, and a certain degree of crime, but Bartow has never had anything major happen, and the crime level has remained at a minimum.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love Bartow, I've lived here for almost 3 years, and it's great. The town is quaint and the people are very friendly. I wouldn't change it for the world
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Nothing out of the ordinary for a town of this size.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
Nice place to work and bring up a child. Small town living, but not tiny. We still have a Walmart. Not much for the teenagers to do, for fun. We are right in the between Orlando and Tampa. you can go to either coast for the beach in 1.5 hours.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
This area is neither great and neither poor. I wouldn't want to live here in the future but wonder what would happen if I chose to do it all over again in another area.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 6 2015
If you love hot weather, it's great! Only major issues are sinkholes and hurricanes.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 9 2015
Most people around here either work at the courthouse, or some other company
  • Niche User
  • Feb 9 2015
There's really not much here. We have a pretty limited selection of restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 9 2015
There are many underground restaurants not that many people know about, but they are really amazing.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2015
They don't seem like they get much business.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2015
Many of my friends are hired in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2015
Because it is a smaller town, the traffic is less congested than other cities I have driven in.
  • Parent
  • Dec 16 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Bartow Home