Battle Creek
45 reviews
  1. Town in Michigan
Back to Battle Creek Home

Reviews

45 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    0
I thoroughly enjoy living in this location of Battle Creek, the school systems are great! The local college is convenient and you have everything you need considering the size of the town. I would like to see more family friendly places to take children to. The town of Battle Creek is not very kid friendly, unlike what it use to be in the 1980's - early 90's.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
Battle Creek is a misunderstood city. Judged for the bad things that the bad people do but when you live here, when you are apart of the community you learn there is so much more. Battle Creek is and bigger city with small town morals. I have lived here for all 23 years of my life, traveled to many different states and countries and no matter where I go my heart always stays here. It's where my home is.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
I like how close everything is in town and we are not far from major cities like Kalamazoo, Grand Rapids, Detroit and Lansing. I would like to see the neighborhood improve, crime rates and drugs to decrease.
  • Current Resident
  • 25 days ago
I moved to Battle Creek when I was thirteen years old and now (at age nineteen) I intend on moving out of Battle Creek. I would say that my experience there was alright, but there isn't much to do unless you want to go to the YMCA or bowling.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I like being able to smell the factories making cereal everyday. I like being able to watch the parades that they have down town. One thing that I wish would change would be the road commission plowing the back roads in the winter.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Battle Creek is a city in michigan that makes cereal. Thats the best part. I have loved living here but it just seems so small now.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There are many rough neighborhoods in town along with many nice neighborhoods. You could almost say it's a mini Detroit, but not as bad.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
A place to have all types of fun variety from downtown life, to outdoors life, there is a little something for all types of people to enjoy.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
There is no regular crime in my area. Emergency services arrives in great time if anything does ocurr.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Neighborhood attitudes are, in my opinion, completely dependent on the people living there. I've lived in my house for 10 years and have had every kind of neighbor; partiers, elderly, families, young people, grumpy people, and friendly people. My neighborhood isn't exactly social, but when I walk my dog anyone who's outside will say "hello" with a smile.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Some crime in area which makes me wary
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Rentals are over priced. Office doesn't respond
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Our house is great. Not to many homes that aren't taken good care of
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There are quite a few events downtown, at churches and parks that bring people together
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I see police driving around all the time. Making sure we are safe. Never actually had personal contact.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I live in a great area. Great neighbors and convenient shopping and nearby attractions. My future in the area will not last long because my family is moving to Indianapolis because my mom got a job there.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There have been shootings, gang fights and stabbing, and break-ins. Police have been seen searching homes for drugs, so there is never a boring day in this neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This neighborhood is small, and you can expect to have friends on your street. Police are seen daily driving through the neighborhood. The atmosphere is not very clean because there is an abundance of homeless cats roaming around, dogs chained in small yards, trash laying around in front and back yards...
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There has been a few robberies but that's about it.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Battle Creek doesn't have much as it used to in the past.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Battle Creek Home