Battle Ground
53 reviews
  1. Suburb in Washington
Back to Battle Ground Home

Reviews

53 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    1
Battle ground is a growing town that is safe and a place that you want to raise your kids in and feel proud to live in.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I really like the place I live in
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I honestly don't worry about the crime too much in this area. There has been a few incidents however the police in the area are great and when the police in one area are busy, neighboring police will come to help. So it is very reassuring to have such a great interlocking community.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I grew up in this area and have spent time elsewhere but always find myself coming back! It's a comfortable area to live. I love going to church and teaching special needs kids basketball in Special Olympics. The area I live in is very rewarding to be a part of and never plan on leaving. There is a lot of growing in the county and is one of the fastest growing in the nation and for good reason. As long as people continue to work to make their community better, the better it will get and the more a person can get out of it.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There is no more crime here than anywhere else.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 16 2015
The area is growing but lacks diversity.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 16 2015
The area doesn't have a hospital within city limits, but the city itself is trying to expand. The closest hospital is too far away
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
Housing here is very cheap, but the quality isn't fantastic either. It's just average.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
This is such a small city that the only crime I ever see are speeding cars on the road.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
The weather here is nothing too much different from the surrounding area.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
There are almost no options at ALL. The only bars are Mexican restaurant/bar combos, with no specials or quality drinks. Most of the restaurants are very poor quality, too, in comparrison with nearby areas.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
I don't feel that there's anything really in Battle Ground that I would want to do, except maybe work at the local schools. Most of the jobs are blue collar jobs that don't match up with my life goals
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
For the most part, somebody in Battle Ground can get everything they need from the local stores, but the selection is really limited. To get a really nice variety of products, you have to travel for at least 30 minutes.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
Builder who just trying to make a buck, not much property to go along with housing
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
They do have a lot of areas for activities
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
I think most political people have an agenda for themselves.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
There is a lot of rain.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
They actually have some good restaurants, ones that are not cha they actually have some good restaurants, ones that are not chain
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
Except for schools, and police and fire, it's mostly minimum-wage jobs
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
They have chain grocery stores that are higher in price
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Battle Ground Home