Bayport
23 reviews
  1. Suburb of New York City, NY
Back to Bayport Home

Reviews

23 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I have lived in Bayport my entire life and it was such a wonderful place to grow up. The school system was wonderful, community was delightful and the location itself is wonderful. There are a considerable amount of activities to partake in by living in Bayport, especially with the surrounding towns. The cost of living can be high, but it is worth the cost. I would highly recommend raising a family in this area because of the wonderful schools, sports programs and safety of this town. Having the experience of growing up in Bayport was wonderful and I hope to have the opportunity to raise my children in a wonderful town like Bayport one day.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
Bayport is a great city. I grew up there, having lived there for about 15 years, until I moved to Patchogue. It is a very suburban area filled with lots of families, so it is very family-friendly. It is also very safe, for the most part (there have been rumors about drugs). Bayport also has a great school district with amazing teachers. Overall, Bayport is a great area, and is a nice, safe place to live.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
Very safe, however the town is considered upscale and home burgarlaries can be a bit of a problem.
  • Parent
  • Jan 18 2016
Wonderful place to live. Like a resort area. Clicky though.
  • Parent
  • Jan 18 2016
I have a general disregard for politicians. Unfortunately, I feel most politicians are dishonest.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
we've got it all...the beach, the woods, the 'country' (if you drive out east).
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
Generally, crime rates are low but we are starting to see an increase in home robberies. My house was robbed last year.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
Hurricanes and winter storms are the biggest concerns.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
The neighboring town is up and coming with restaurants and night-life.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
For someone my age, the job availability is good. For someone older, they have to travel farther.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
I like that there are a variety of stores and they are in close proximity.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
Very nice parks and wooded areas
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
Usually never problems with weather here, very balanced and very rare for natural disasters to occur.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
The places here to eat and drink are great, a lot of different options of all types of food imaginable.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
I usually get jobs out of town, there aren't many opportunities for an 18 year old to get a job she likes and get paid an appreciated amount anywhere though.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
There aren't many retail shops in Bayport, because it's such a small town. This town however has a ton of great restaurants and other places to stop by with friends. The convenient stores are nice to stop by and get necessities too.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
Cannot necessarily put a rating on the overall experience of the area that i live.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2014
Generally a Caucasian area. People tend to be friendly.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2014
Not many places are hiring. The ones that are do not pay a well enough salary for someone to live comfortably.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2014
Very high income area. More than three quarters of the homes are well maintained and very high quality.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bayport Home