Beachwood
26 reviews
  1. Suburb in New Jersey
Back to Beachwood Home

Reviews

26 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
There are mostly well kept homes and a few untamed yards.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It is very pet friendly with many animals around the neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There is not much visibility of crimes, but the police do a good job taking care of problems when they come up.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It is a safe atmosphere and I would probably live here again in the future.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The town itself is small and residential consisting of middle class citizens. However, because of it's location there is easy acess to a variety of activities that make the Jersey shore so popular.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 10 2015
I have lived here my entire life. Beachwood is your average residential town in this area.
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2015
All four seasons is great, but the summer takes its time coming around.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
Food at a few local restaurants/ bars is good. Not good for a night out
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
A few little stores hire teenagers- Rite Aid, Sundaes, and even Java Joe's.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
The Stone Fire Grill is a great local restaurant! They have the best wings and many other delicious food choices!
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
There is very seldom crime and when you hear of something, it is a hit and run of a minor accident
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
A good amount of people figure that it is like any typical beach town so they overlook the abandoned houses
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
Most of us keep to ourselves. You talk to the people who are in the houses right next to you and that's about it unless you have kids and help with school activities
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
You have your snow storms and thunderstorms, but they're actually kind of nice to fall asleep to
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
There are three restaurants in town and they all close by midnight. There is no night life
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
Any of the businesses that are actually hiring will only hire you if you are a family member or know a family member. All of the businesses that are in town are family owned and operated.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
There aren't really many businesses around. There is one store front that changes stores all the time so I guess that's sort of interesting
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
Overall, I feel pretty safe.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
Police are always visible and available whenever I have needed them.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
We have a wide variety of weather here; however, it is not usually anything too alarming.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Beachwood Home