Beacon Falls
14 reviews
  1. Suburb of New Haven, CT
Back to Beacon Falls Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
The police in this small town are very responsive to the little crime we have. Most of our crime consists of running red lights and coasting through a stop sign. Beacon Falls has their crime completely under control and the chances of crime are extremely low.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2016
I love living in a small town and being part of a tight-knit community with childhood friends and families that I have shared memories with over the past 18 years of my life. I wouldn't trade living in Beacon Falls for the world. If I could do it all over, I'd pick the same house and the same neighborhood friends I grew up with. I have enjoyed living in a small town and hope that in my future I could start my own family in Beacon Falls, and if not, it a town very similar.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2016
It's a small town and a small community. Every one knows each other. I would not choose t live here because there is nothing to do. Taxes are increasing so this area is very expensive for new home buyers. It is mainly adults who have children and elderly people.
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2015
High taxes kept businesses away
  • Parent
  • Aug 15 2014
Advertising helps people get involved
  • Parent
  • Aug 15 2014
Average food and drinks. Not a lot of variety. Not a lot of diverse food options.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
I would chose anywhere else to live. This area is quite boring.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
The community is not very involved. There are not a lot of events in this area.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
There is not a lot of crime in my area.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
There is not a lot of variety of shops or restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
There is a lot of diversity however people are not happy or friendly.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
Reaction time of police is average although sometimes they do not even show up in some cases.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
There are not a lot of available transportation modes. Transportation is only provided in big cities.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
The nature scene in Connecticut is nothing above average but its simplicity and natural beauty give it a rate of 3 out of 5. The beaches are not overcrowded and the sand, although not picture-pierfectly white, and the water, although not crystal blue, are not polluted. There are many parks and forrests in CT. Some outdoor activities include hiking, mountain bike riding, amusement parks, or boating.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2014
Back to Beacon Falls Home