Beaufort
21 reviews
  1. Town in South Carolina
Back to Beaufort Home

Reviews

21 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Hilton Head is a great area!
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Virtually no mentioning of violent crime in the area. Probably because of large military community, crime seems to be minimal.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Just enough (businesses, restaurants, stores, schools, work) to have a comfortable way of life, but sometimes missing the variety of a city. Travel time to the next bigger city is 1+ hr.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
There isn't too much to experience here
  • Niche User
  • Aug 26 2015
We have our tourist seasons.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
The weather is always nice.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
We don't have places that are open past 10. We do have okay bars though.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
Brick's on Boundary is a very nice place to go hang out and eat. The staff is amazing and are very friendly. In Beaufort Publixs is a main grocery store and it is very nice. I feel like we need more steak houses here in Beaufort. The stores range from all over. We have Athen Gardens with his a mom and pop store that sells really good Greek food and is ranked high on Trip Advisor.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
The really highly congested area is downtown, have to pay parking fees and there are many times when there is not enough parking
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
People are generally nice however there are social & political favoritisms
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
The winters are mild compared and the spring and fall weather is wonderful. however the summers can be very hot and humid
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
special seafood restaurants are great, however there is very little types of nightlife options here
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
Employment in a wide area however, the pay is low here in this area
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
The local businesses are ok but sometimes you cannot find what your looking for and have to travel to get that specific thing.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
You need to know people
  • Niche User
  • Jan 8 2015
Not much going on here
  • Niche User
  • Jan 8 2015
Beaufort, South Carolina is a very beautiful place to live. It is a small town that everyone is so nice and welcoming. You can always count on someone to help you and be there if you need anything anywhere you go. This is a place that people tend to live in for years and even retire here. It is a military town so there is so much respect for our country and troops. Pets and families are very important to everyone in the area. There are many places where families and pets can hangout and enjoy a nice sunny day on the river. There are many local events such as the Water Festival, Night on the Town, and many other events that brings the community close together. This is a great town to live in and I wouldn't want to have been raised any other place.
  • Niche User
  • July 7 2014
they are not all great, but a majority of them are pretty good.
  • Niche User
  • June 19 2014
There are a lot of people around here who like to take care of their bodies and work out very often. I do not work out as much as i should but i try to as much as i can. There are a hella of fat people around here, but there are also a lot of fit people. Hella fat black people, hella buff black people. Hella fat white people, hella buff white people.. ya know
  • Niche User
  • June 19 2014
I have lived here most of my life, i tend to get very bored and find a ,lack of things to do. If you dont know people and have places to go, this is a very boring place.
  • Niche User
  • June 19 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Beaufort Home