Beaverton
23 reviews
  1. Town in Oregon
Back to Beaverton Home

Reviews

23 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Favorable distance form downtown Portland with lower rent pricing. Nice neighborhoods with clean streets vs downtown Portland. Lots to do in a small radius regardless of which area of Beaverton you are located. Have lived here for 9 years.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
We really love the area! Many things to do, especially when the kids are out of school, most between 15-and 30-minute drive. Only two things we don't like are:
- The snow, because they don't have the means to completely take care of it, so you're left with ice until it melts.
- When it's high 90's, low 100's in the summer. Without an A/C it's makes it hard to deal with.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
Beaverton is a great area to grow up in. The schools are wonderful. The communities are great. The people who live in Beaverton are all friendly and help each other out when needed. There are plenty of stores to shop in and there is a wonderful mall just a few minutes away. Nike has their headquarters here in Beaverton and is a beautiful campus to walk around. Intel is also based here which makes for great job opportunities. The weather during the summer is beautiful! There are many places to go hiking and to enjoy nature. Portland is just a short drive away and is a great place to visit.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
The introduction to Beaverton Oregon there's Intel here good schools healthy environment for people that's all I have to say
  • Niche User
  • 16 days ago
Beaverton is a family friendly area. It is close to metropolitan areas but is removed enough to be quiet and safe.
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
I have lived in Beaverton for the past 4 years. I love how close I am to everything. The only I wish was better was the prices for housing.
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
Beaverton is a large community just west of Portland. Theread are several PCC campuses located in the Beaverton area. There are several recreation centers, many restaurants and shopping plazas. It's very family friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
I moved to Beaverton about 4 years ago and it been one of the best decision in my life. Beaverton offers many opportunities and resources for its resident, visitors, and local neighbors. One my favorite things about the city is there public transportation. The second is the community. The people are very friendly and willing to help each other. Beaverton offers events and programs, so all can come together. One event would be it International Night Market because of its cultural diversity. That brings me to the third favorite thing about Beaverton, its diversity in cultures. A way it could improve is in its sustainability. As a participate of the U.S. Department of Energy's SolSmart recognition program, Beaverton has done many things to help its community and its streets. There so much the local government can do but we need the people of the city to come together to improve. Beaverton is one of those places where I can see that happening.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
I love my city! Everything I want is with a shorts drive. Close to big Malls/Shopping Centers, movie theaters, exceptional food, and more! Public transportation is very handy and the city is bike friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I was born and raised in the Beaverton area. If you like clean air, mountains, and the great outdoors, then Beaverton is a great place to be. Within a couple hours, driving, are wonderful (albeit a little cold) beaches, snow sports on Mt. Hood, acres and acres of National parks of every kind, and the iconic city of Portland (less than 30 minutes away without heavy traffic).
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
Wonderful suburban neighborhood, very safe with good schools. Very family oriented not much nightlife, and although we have bases in Intel, Nike, Adidas, and Columbia nearby job opportunities can be difficult because of the popularity of Portland.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
It's on the border of the both the city and the country, which means that nature is close but so is the mall and grocery store. For the most part things are kept pretty clean.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Beaverton is a good size; not too big and not too small. I enjoy the fact that it is a short drive to downtown Portland. However, traffic can be very bad at times. It has just about everything you could need as far as shopping/retail go and is family-friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I live in Beaverton Oregon, it is a town near the Portland area. The location is perfect for someone working or taking school in Portland because of the large amount of public transportation. The food is very diverse, and every Saturday there is a farmers market that provides fresh produce.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The school district is one of the better ones, but still pretty ghetto. Not much of a community sense. Plenty of resources and mild entertainment.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I enjoy living in this area. The neighborhood is pretty safe, we have experienced a few break-ins. Also, there are a ton of schools so traffic is really backed up in the mornings. Otherwise its a nice little area to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Beaverton is a great place to raise a family. It is a quite suburb in close to Portland, Oregon. Cost of living is becoming expensive. Majority of people who live there are professionals in upper/middle class status.
  • Former Resident
  • 4 months ago
Good experience so far, simple application and easy to review and look for what you need. The Scholarships are easy to locate and complete. Only just started today but will continue to use the program, hopefully will help with money for school.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The site takes me to my profile, but doesn't display scholarships from the subject line of the email. I have to search for them. My passwords aren't being accepted, and when I request to have password reset, the site says something is wrong with my email.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I love Beaverton, I grew up here going K-12. It's very family friendly with lots of parks nearby. You're an hour from the coast or the mountain whatever you fancy. They have plenty of local chain restaurants yet some original too. Not too far from wine country or nightlife of Portland. We have beautiful mild summers with occasional heat spells and not too cold of winters. The rain can get overwhelming sometimes but there's nothing better than the fresh sent of trees after a brief shower when it's been dry. Love Oregon and it's lanscapes!
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 2
Back to Beaverton Home