Bedford
115 reviews
  1. Suburb of Manchester, NH
Back to Bedford Home

Reviews

115 reviews
  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    1
Bedford is a small suburban town that is quickly thriving into a well-built and prosperous town, outside of the city of Manchester.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Pretty good place with a great school system. Generally a wealthy town, but most residents try not to boast. Very large lack of diversity as most residents are Caucasian. Very safe and a great place to raise a family.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Bedford is a great family town overall! Great schools, nice houses, close to everything....amazing! Sometimes the traffic is bad, but other than that I really reccomend this town.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Lots of mid to high end options
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
Life here revolves around the kids and their activities
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
Fantastic school system and great way of life.
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
There is a very low crime rating in Bedford, and the police are EVERYWHERE. They are friendly and respectful, but sometimes there is so little to do that they tend to get people in trouble for silly things as opposed to big problems.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I absolutely love Bedford, NH. It is completely safe, the housing and landscaping is beautiful, and the school district is the best in the state. Bedford High School has rated among the best public schools in the nation,and there is always something to do. There is a very active community in Bedford, and it is just an overall cozy, comforting, and happy place to live in. The only downfall that I would suggest is the fact that it gets very cold and snowy in the winter, which is what you would expect from a town in NH, but I would love to live in a town exactly like this one but in a warmer climate.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The roads get destroyed during the winter, always some kind of construction going on to repair but not necessarily in the neighborhood just I'm town.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It's generally a nice place to live, but it can be expensive.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The BPD are very visible and kind. I feel extremely safe here.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I have lived in bedford for all of my life and I love it here
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It's a good place to live. The school has is good. Although it is a fairly large town, it is a very close knit and supportive community.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There is pretty much zero major crime here
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
The area itself is a great place.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Low crime area which is probably due to the visibility of police.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 17 2016
This town is generally a good place to raise a family due to the exceptional school

system.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 17 2016
There's not much crime in bedford but a lot in manchester.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 11 2016
Bedford is a good town for families and old people.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 11 2016
very few rentals and no lower income housing available
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2015
  • 1 of 6
Back to Bedford Home