Bee Ridge
9 reviews
  1. Town in Florida
Back to Bee Ridge Home

Reviews

9 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Lots of elderly people, not much to do at night but very beautiful. Beaches are amazing too
  • Niche User
  • Aug 24 2015
This is probably one of the biggest and most successful tourist spots in America.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
This area is probably one of the best in the country. We just built a new mall and we have siesta key the number one beach in the country. The weather is perfect and the restaurants are great.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
Honestly, people assume that in Florida we have to worry about tropical storms a lot, but here in Sarasota I can count on one hand the number of serious tropical storms I have encountered in my 18 years. The weather here is beautiful and sunny and it's almost always a beach day. Essential wardrobe items would include shorts, tank tops, sandals, sun hats, and bathing suits.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
If you're looking for a nice dinner out there is a plaza 10 minutes away. But if you're looking for the night life the Villages on Siesta Key are about 15-20 minutes away or less and they are always busy at night. Also, downtown sarasota is about 20 minutes away as well and also have quite a few clubs and bars.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
There are many restaurants in the area where any one could find a good job. They are always busy here. Theres also many grocery stores and retail stores. However, even if you wish to become a nurse, as I do, there's a hospital 10 minutes away. Most of the people in my neighborhood are retired though and live off of investments.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
I love the area that I live in. There are multiple grocery stores, clothing stores, restaurants, car repair shops, and even a laundromat less than 5 minutes away. Theres a huge sports authority store about 8 minutes away on cattlemen and bee ridge and an LA Fitness that I am a member of across the street. There is a plaza with about 4 restaurants, a gas station (with dunking donuts attached) and Doctor's Hospital right off the highway about 10 minutes from my house. There are a quite a few mom and pop shops but also many big companies and I definitely have everything I need in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
Our local businesses are loves and supported by the community
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2015
I am always able to find a job when I am searching for one.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2015
Back to Bee Ridge Home