Beech Grove
15 reviews
  1. Suburb of Indianapolis, IN
Back to Beech Grove Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
Beech Grove is a very education-driven community, in my experience people usually move here to enroll their students in the schools. It is, like any other small town, an area where everybody knows your business before you do. Good people live here. It is religious based, even if this is not extremely apparent upon inspection. If you are looking for a good place to raise your children, this is the place.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The neighborhood is safe and quiet. The police and fire stations are right down the road.
  • Niche User
  • July 25 2015
The ones that we are actually close to, we help out. Other than that no one helps anyone else.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
There is a lot of speeding and very seldom do you see a cop pull someone over for ticketing.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
Healthy food is expensive, and people here don't workout much. You see more overweight people then fit.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
Where I live isn't very big, there isn't much crime that you hear of; there are some break ins that you hear about. But I think that happens in every neighborhood. There used to be a lot more nice looking houses, but since they raised property taxes a lot of people have either put their houses up for rent or they are still up for sale.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
There isn't really much to do here in Beech Grove when it comes to nature, you have to drive out of town to do all of that.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
We do have crime here, but I've not seen neighborhood watches. I've not seen may police officers around, though I do know that we have them because they do show in a timely manner when you need them. I've not seen them patrol neighborhoods for crime or watch, and sometimes there will be a lot of people speeding down some roads or streets but no cop to stop them because of it.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
They need to fix the potholes in this area and clean up the bad neighborhoods that look dirty. Also, they need to lower property tax because it is so high that a lot of houses have gone for sale or up for rent.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
The weather here changes, we can have harsh winters and hot summers; sometimes it can be 60 degrees in the winter and 50 in the summer. Everyone that lives here says the weather is bi-polar, give it a few minutes and it'll change.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
I went to school for medical administrative assisting, and I have not been able to find a job at all in my local area in that filed, let alone one that would pay me well, unless I wanted to drive all around town doing fill in work for a few hours in one place and then have to drive elsewhere for a few hours filling in for someone else.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
There aren't a lot of options near my house unless you like fast food, and you like cheeseburgers and chicken. There is only one taco place close to my house and that is taco bell.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
I've not had any issues with any of the business in my area. The only place I would not reccomend is the Beech Grove Walmart because the people there can be rude, and the parking sucks.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 21 2015
Employment is okay; a lot of small business are family-owned.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2015
Small businesses are close and helpful to me.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2015
Back to Beech Grove Home