Beeville
17 reviews
  1. Town in Texas
Back to Beeville Home

Reviews

17 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
I moved to beeville in March 2015; the town has approx. 10,00 people. There is not a lot to do in this small city. Most of the citizens are lazy and content with their mundane lives. Beeville has no excitment and drains the happiness from your soul. I really wish that beeville would broaded their horizons. Its a town where you have to know somebody to do anything.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
You can walk home in the late night. It probably doesn't get much more safer than that. Crime is rarely visible. It's a quiet little town. It's not perfect, but you can be sure it's safe.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2016
The energy of the community could come together more. In fact people rarely speak to anyone. I've had the same neighbors for years and I feel like they are not even there.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2016
I enjoy living in the area I live. It is quiet and peaceful and although there are 4 prisons in my area the crime is relatively low. The air is clean and people are friendly. Compared to where I lived before there are many more activities to be involved in or do in town.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 23 2015
Not many things to do or see around here. Kinda boring
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
The people are idiots when driving, and lots of drunks. Pot holes are a concern, but a good driver can manage well. No real traffic issues
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
The near by food selection is not very diverse, but that is expected in a small town. Since I lived in a small town in texas, you could throw a rock and hit 3 mexican food places
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
The only real jobs around here that make any decent money is welding and working the oil fields
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
The local stores are all the big corporation type stores (like walmart). It is a small town, so these can easily out price other stores.
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
Not to many atractions in this área
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
There is no crime in the área. Is a safe place to live.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
We haven't had any disaster in the past two years
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Not too many options for restaurants in the área.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
The majority of the people living in this área are oil field workers,
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
There several opportunities for employment if you want to work in a prison setting or oil field setting. There several jobs in fast food and corner stores. The only bad thing is if you are a student....most places will not work with your schedule...which makes it very hard.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 20 2015
We have recently added new retail, restaurants and salons. It is nice to see stores coming to our community. The only problem is they often don't stay long enough for us to enjoy them. We could use a variety of restaurants because it seems all we have is pizza to go places and nothing for the younger generation. We could use more clothing stores and another retail store other than Wal-Mart. I feel like what we have is very limited in products and often what I'm looking for I cannot find on the shelves.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 20 2015
We have several parks, many of which need to be updated. These parks are easily accessible and even in extremely hot days and cold days people will be at the park. The nearest national park is about 30-45 minutes away. It is nice but it could be updated and offer more for children. We have several farms and open land where hunters can go and hunt doves and deer.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 20 2015
Back to Beeville Home