Belchertown
29 reviews
  1. Town in Massachusetts
Back to Belchertown Home

Reviews

29 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
I don't hear the news about crime in this area. It is the safe place to live. The The emergency department are excellent in the service and the timely manner.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It is quite, and peaceful environment in the area where I live. Natural beauty is the plus point of this area. There are lakes, wild life reserve, fruits gardens, and so more which attract the peoples in this area.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Generally, all houses are occupied and maintained well. Our town's beautiful historic district is certainly a landmark.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
People generally support causes within the town. However, recently, the School Committee has been diminishing in usefulness, as unqualified people were elected to the committee and have made some ignorant decisions. Raising taxes so that our town's strong music and athletics programs may remain strong should be top priority.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There is little crime here; so little that police officers must find new reasons to give out driving tickets.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Not a lot of crime, at all. There isn't really much to complain about except there is some poverty around the center of town/Lord Jeffery apartments.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Belchertown was a great place to grow up. It's a fairly small community but also very close-knit. Everybody knows what's going on in the town, for better or worse. It isn't exactly a suburb or a rural farm community, it's definitely somewhere in the middle. The crime is very low, the schools are good but not a lot goes on past 8:00 pm.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I think that the people who live in this town are sufficiently in the middle class because it costs a lot of money to live in this town. A lot of the time it is too expensive for families to stay here, but you hardly ever see people moving so they must figure it out. There aren't very many vacant residences, and if there are they are usually filled withing a reasonable amount of time. There are no, if very few, abandoned lots around town. I think the worst place to live in town is around the center of town just because it's so congested with people all the time.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
The area is very pet-friendly, almost everyone has a cat or a dog. People live in the area for quite a while if not their whole lives. We have a lot of people in town who have lived here their whole lives, but many students who are graduating high school and college are moving away to other areas.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
I think that police could be a little more visible, but other than that I feel safe in my community. I don't hear of many crimes, if any often, but when there is an issue there are first respondents that readily available.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
I love Belchertown so much. Everything about it is wonderful!
  • Niche User
  • Aug 28 2015
I believe that the school system and benifits we get from it such as college acceptances, job placement, etc. stands out and makes the process of education worth it. That is the best part of my town and it leads me to say I would one hundred percent choose to live here again.
  • Niche User
  • July 31 2015
There no jobs in the area of belchertown
  • Niche User
  • Mar 19 2015
I wish there was a bigger variety of stores. There no laundry store or a gym which make it hard to be healthy.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 19 2015
Other than the colleges, chain stores and restaurants and a few hospitals there is not much industry in the area other than local farms.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2014
There are a few mom and pop places. Atkin's Country store is by far the best. Lots of local produce available.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2014
The weather here is nice because you get to experience all four seasons but, at the same time, you have to have clothes for all four seasons and have the equipment to maintain the surrounding area through all four seasons.
  • Niche User
  • June 27 2014
This is the Northeast so people obviously aren't as friendly as they are in other parts of the country.
  • Niche User
  • June 27 2014
I would choose to live here again.
  • Niche User
  • June 27 2014
There are a few roads on which I would not feel safe walking or riding a bike on but most are fairly safe.
  • Niche User
  • June 27 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Belchertown Home