Belgrade
19 reviews
  1. Town in Montana
Back to Belgrade Home

Reviews

19 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
A growing community 8 miles away from Bozeman, Belgrade is becoming one of the bigger communities in the Gallatin Valley for those who like the convenience of a bigger town but a little more "down-to-earth". With the growth will come more jobs for those looking to move to this town. Also convenient for those who fly frequently as the Bozeman-Yellowstone Airport is located in Belgrade. A few restaurants/breweries here worth checking out from the barbecue of Bar 3 BBQ and Brewing to the reopened Mint to Madison River Brewing Company.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 hours ago
It is a really nice small city. Everything is within a walking distance of all the main stores and restaurants. All local businesses are fantastic. I would like the snow removal to be improved as well as the trash pickup.
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
I love this area. I moved here from Spokane area and it is amazing compared to there. People are generally friendlier here, the scenery is way better, and you can express yourself freely. The area is becoming more environmentally friendly, which I appreciate.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 24 2016
My town has a very low crime rate and the community is very well kept.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2016
I love living where I live friendly people and beautiful scenery!
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2016
I love absolutely everything about Montana
  • Niche User
  • June 15 2015
There isn't too much traffic, but drunk driving is a concern.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
We have beautiful natural areas.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
It's relatively warm in summer and frigid in winter.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
The restaurants here are excellent.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
Jobs are sometimes hard to find.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
We have a lot of great locally-owned businesses!
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
I am not an outdoors person but we have beautiful national parks and lots of green space.
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2015
The crime rate is really low. I think it's mostly petty stuff
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2015
There hasn't been any natural disasters for many years. The winter gets a little cold and snowy but nothing like the east coast!
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2015
The local stores are ok but I prefer to drive 8 miles to shop at big box stores because of the prices and variety they provide.
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2015
Not very many chain restaurants.
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2015
There aren't many places to rent and rent is kind of high compared to wages. It's expensive to purchase a house for what you get.
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2015
It seems a lot of the jobs are in the service industry and the next job pool is specialized in technology
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2015
Back to Belgrade Home