Belle Glade
47 reviews
  1. Town in Florida
Back to Belle Glade Home

Reviews

47 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    0
Well growing up in Belle Glade wasn't as bad as people make it. Yes its an small town where everyone basically knows everyone. Its more like we family than just neighbor. We try to look out for each other when one is down or falling short in an area. I really enjoy living in Belle Glade its home nomore what. What i would change about Belle Glade is the violets and have more activities that the kids can get into.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
Growing up in the town help me to know everyone. It is a very friendly place to live and to raise a family. There are some crime problem but not so bad.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I do a lot of experience in Belle Glade ,specially with my school I do community service hours almost every Saturday by cleaning some places and more other stuff. I like being living in Belle Glade, cause that's my hometown most of my family and friends are living there.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Belle Glade ranks the top 20 most violent cities
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
No safe places for college students to have fun.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The police are well respected in the area, for the most part. Most crime takes place in certain areas of the town just as in most cities.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Maybe if it weren't for the high poverty level, this community would be a nice area to raise a family. The local churches are very involved and supportive. The schools are small and local community events are sure to bring the whole town together.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The crime rate is at a normal rate, but I believe that the crime and violence can be better than what it is.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The land soil is very great about the area, also this area is a great place for travel and tourism.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Belle Glade is a small town where there is not much future because of the small population. it seems as every year more and more people move towards cities looking for more job opportunities. overall the best thing may be the people.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Belle Glade is a small town, with plenty of people. There's many things going on in this town, for examples, not so long ago there was a shooting. Also, they just open a new café. Good and bad things happen around here.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 28 2015
this town is full of crime and it need change.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 27 2015
This area is not the best. The schools are mostly average or below average, the people are average or struggling, the businesses are few and in between. This area may not sound like much, but I would still choose to live here if I had that choice. This area is very mediocre, but this area is still my home.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 10 2015
It's not so bad but there is very little opportunities to make a name for yourself. There are resources available to make a better future for yourself you just have to use them to their full extent and take advantage of them.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 25 2015
I prefer not to answer
  • Niche User
  • Aug 14 2015
Belle Glade hasn't been the best place to raise a family as my family would say. Growing up in a very small community can have its pros and cons, but growing up in a small community where people around you, crime, job raitings, attitudes etc. is horrible and is rising; well it wouldn't be such a place to raise kids of your own. One day I hope that I am able to leave Belle Glade and raise my kids in a much better living environment where many things can be offered.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 14 2015
This town has a light and dark side. However every year there are a good number of events that the community provides. For instance, every year in the spring, we have our annual Black Gold Jubilee festival to celebrate the growing crops.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
Belle Glade does not provide any great locations for night life. The most popular nightlife activities are football games.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
There are not many job opportunities in Belle Glade. The unemployment rate is at around 40%. People end up moving out to different cities to find jobs.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
The local businesses in Belle Glade provides an adequate amount of supplies and resources for every individual customer in their needs.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Belle Glade Home