Belle Plaine Township
17 reviews
  1. Town in Kansas
Back to Belle Plaine Township Home

Reviews

17 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
There are some really good areas with nice houses, and then there are some poorer areas.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
People tend to live in this area for a long time. We would get new students, but current students hardly moved away. Our community supports each other 100%. We come together in time of need and do fundraisers to help out.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have lived in this area for my entire life and have never had anything bad happen to me, my family or my friends. I have heard of someone stealing a four wheeler or bike, but our community is so small that it is always solved and the property is returned.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's a small town and there is not a lot to do.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 19 2015
The Kansas weather changes a lot and when snow comes most of the time people aren't prepared.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
Taxes are high but the county takes good care of the area.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
New businesses have allowed more people to move for job openings.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
Lots of farmland and small cities around the living area.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
People in the living area walk and run around the neighborhood quite often and don't abuse alcohol or drugs. Just a drink every once in a while.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
Not a whole lot of issues to speak of. Everybody out here pays attention to what is going on for the most part.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
The closest city to eat is Mulvane besides one burger shack in Peck
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
It is average out here.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
There are mainly farms around where we live. Which in most cases the jobs are already taken by experienced farm hands that have grown up working on farms.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
The only crime out here is people trying to steal which has only happened once since we moved here
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
The housing area of which I live in is fantastic every home has plenty of room for the occupants of the homes
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
The people along with the school district of USD263 do a very good job of recycling.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
We live about 5 miles out of Mulvane, Kansas. The main thing Mulvane is known for is the Casino opened up out by the turnpike. Old Settlers is another attraction that Mulvane holds once a year to celebrate the founding of the city.
  • Niche User
  • July 2 2014
Back to Belle Plaine Township Home