Belleville Township
68 reviews
  1. Suburb in New Jersey
Back to Belleville Township Home

Reviews

68 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    1
Belleville is very ethnically diverse and a family-oriented town. Public transportation is very accessible.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
overall, i love to live here. despite the fact that the public school systems are on the lower end and the cost of rentals in the area are a bit much for what it is. but everything else is close by such as places to eat, supermarkets, shopping, etc.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I love the website. Very easy to use and its easy to understand. Also has do information a lot of scholarships for everyone to apply!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I am a current High School student at Belleville. It is a very quiet town with many diverse residents. I can safely say that there are residents with various races and there is never a time when I get a feeling of discrimination. Belleville is very tame as far as violent activities go and there is rarely any events of crime happening in the area. The town is family friendly as well. I live near our local park and there is always something eventful going on that is fun for everyone. Most Belleville's issues revolve around the schools. I believe that the schools should be provided with cleaner water fountains and restroom facilitites.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
belleville is a small town and we come together for special occasions like just a party or veterans day parade. however there are a lot of sexual predators in our town.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
i like that belleville is known for the beautiful cherry blossom trees in Branch Brook Park. i dislike that there are parts of belleville that are known to be worse than others because it makes less people want to live there.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Beautiful town, clean and convenient location easy routes to NYC and newark public school have good programs
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have honestly never heard of crime in this neigborhood. I used to live 2 blocks away before I moved to this adress and have never felt safer. I walk my dog late at night without any concerns. The police is very responsive. I have had to call them twice- once for a rabid racoon in the middle of the day and another because my mother got lost and both times they came to my house within 3 minutes of the call.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I really like this area. It's clean and safe, which are the two most important things to me. Other than that, I really like that I can find shops, gyms, banks and restaurants within a short walk. There's also a huge hospital about a mile away, which is a plus.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The houses could be cheaper. There are some abandoned properties that have been the same for a long time. It takes a few years until something new comes up. Worst area is silver lake, right next to Newark.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
We usually have community events, for example marathons, parties, festivities, and many school events open to friends and family in the community. Only some people tend to stay for a certain amount of period then move out. I would say the neighborhood is pet friendly.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I see police at the corner of streets most of the time, they're usually alert. There's a police station on the main street, easier access when calling for help. I don't hear about crimes a lot from our town, usually hear it from nearby towns or cities.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Lately there has not been any crime. If there is, it usually happens in the other towns nearby, but not in the actual town. (That I am aware of).
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
A small town, but it is nice and friendly. Also, it is surrounded by other towns that also offer nice places to go to.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Nutley border is preferable over North Newark
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Intermingling of various cultures and generations.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Compared to the towns around us, it's better.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
It's not a bad place to live in, it suffices.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
I have lived in Belleville all my life and its ok.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 7 2015
the area i grew up in is adjustable but could use some tweaks here and there .
  • Niche User
  • Sep 13 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Belleville Township Home