Bellevue
33 reviews
  1. Town in Wisconsin
Back to Bellevue Home

Reviews

33 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Quiet place to live if you like the country fields. People are friendly as well. The roads are not as busy to what you see in the city which is nice so not many accidents on the roads in the village of Bellevue.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Crime rates are lower than what we see in the bigger cities in the midwest. It's not low like in small towns, but because the population is over 100,000, there is a possibility of crime. Green Bay does not have murders on a daily basis, which is like other big cities, so overall it's pretty nice to live here and feel safe.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
Living in Green Bay is similar to the small town atmosphere that my parents and grandparents grew up in, but with the amenities of a larger city. The museums, libraries, restaurants and shopping areas are all reminiscent of a big city, but with the small town feel.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
Every once in a while you will see someone getting into trouble with the police but the people I'm around most of the time don't get into trouble.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
The area has a lot of services people can use such as grocery stores, gas stations, schools, and parks.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
The crime seems to be kept under control.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 19 2016
It's a good area to live in. Businesses are good.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 19 2016
The quality of housing in this area is high. There are some small communities throughout that are obvious that they need to be taken care of more. But overall, the value of the house in comparison to how much people are paying is exceptional. The only thing that is less than average would be the cost of utilities. I know in the winters the heat bill is normally very harsh, and the summers include a high cost for A/C.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 28 2015
The Packers bring everyone together as a community. Alongside that, the neighbors are always friendly and there are large enough parks to have families come with their dogs. The community is overall family friendly and welcoming, despite the high number of bars in the area to cater to the Packer tourists.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 28 2015
I don't believe there is any true problems with our police force in the area. There always seems to be a presence of police in the area and there are normal amounts of crime. Random acts that happen in any community in my opinion. I have never felt unsafe in any area around me.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 28 2015
I love the city of Green Bay. With an abundance of parks and recreational areas, to the stoic historic venue of it's towns legacy of the Green Bay Packers, there is always something to see and do here!! With 4 undergraduate campuses, and one of the leading Catholic private colleges in the nation, Green Bay is the choice for any up and comer of any age or walk of life.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2015
I never use public transportation
  • Niche User
  • May 3 2015
There is not much to do
  • Niche User
  • May 3 2015
Snow is the worst part
  • Niche User
  • May 3 2015
Not a lot of late night options
  • Niche User
  • May 3 2015
There aren't a lot of thing here but it's definitely a beautiful place to walk around and visit.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 22 2015
You don't really hear a lot of crimes happening here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 22 2015
There aren't that much disaster here. Just the cold winter storms, but I like it here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 22 2015
Restaurants are okay here. They know what their doing.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 22 2015
You can't really find any job opportunities here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 22 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bellevue Home