Bellflower
114 reviews
  1. Suburb of Los Angeles, CA
Back to Bellflower Home

Reviews

114 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    4
With a population of 77,593 of diverse people, Bellflower is a small suburban town that has a quaint 60's vibe that attracts people to its historical landmarks and vintage shops in the downtown area. Downtown Bellflower is a sight worth to see if you like soda shacks, shoe shining booths, a mix of both vintage and modern restaurants that give it a modern yet simplistic touch. Though Bellflower doesn't rank top in nightlife, it has more family oriented activities/venues. The cost of living isn't so bad either, with an estimated $700-$2300 cost for apartments and studios, one might find the most fitting place for their budget. From place t place the commute is very convenient with the Bellflower bus running every 15 minutes getting around is easy. I love this city it is safe, family friendly, diverse and have a handful of public schools to give an option on which to attend. It is truly a gem.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
Bellflower is one of the most racially diverse cities I have ever lived in. I love that neighbors here tend to know one another and are friendly. The city has its struggles but I believe those who live here are good people fighting for a better life.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have been working at Bellflower for 5 years and i have enjoyed the city a lot. You have many shopping centers near you and the area is always calm. I think the city is growing and its surrounding cities too.
  • Works Here
  • 2 months ago
The process was user friendly and fairly easy. I enjoyed the experience. It really drove home that I was moving forward and was looking into my Bachelor program.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
A nice small city. Good people. Mostly Hispanics and Caucasians. Not very many big name stores in the city, but are close to them in nearby cities.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The general attitude in Bellflower (or at least in the part I live in) is very positive. I live near Bellflower Blvd., and they have hidden gems such as a Pirate Park behind a small Towne Center that kids would enjoy, seasonal get-togethers like the weekly free movie-nights during the past two months or so, and for "frugal" people like me, yard sales galore on the weekends! The city is well-kept and tries its best to be people-friendly, as can be seen with the scattering of many small parks for the children and walk/bike trails for the more active. Overall, having been a worker-resident here for almost 8 years, I've got to say this place has definitely got a little something for everybody.
  • Works Here
  • 3 months ago
I believe that raising children in the city of Bellflower is a great idea because of the various community events and community classes they have available. Bellflower is a small community with charm.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bellflower is not a wellknown big city. It is an average size city that is kind of low key, the community is great. Everyone keeps to themselves, but never fails to greet others with "good mornings" and "have a great day." Bellflower may not be perfect, but what city is?
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Crime has increased recently is this area, despite the fact that crime has always been apart of this city. This city is generally safe, but at the same time one has to be very aware of their surroundings and stay cautious because crime is not unusual.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Living in Bellflower is okay. My opinion on this city is generally neutral. It definitely isn't the best or safest place to live in southern California but it is tolerable.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There are a couple of abandoned buildings by my area and a lot of homeless living in them. One time there was a building that caught on fire and the firefighters, police, and ambulance responded to the scene quickly.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Not every city is perfect but some do have their differences. Living in Bellflower isn't so bad as I first thought it would be. Everything that I need is literally around me and it's so close that I really don't need a car to get around places because they can be at walking distance.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I don't care for how much police activity there is because that means the crime activity is more prevalent. The activity of the police is okay if they are helping though
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I have lived here all my life so I'm used to it. There has been an increase in crime which is scary. I would rather live in another state where there is a smaller population and more rain.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It is not the safest area in California but there are police all around.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It is a generally safe area with not much crime.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I would be lying if I said that the crime here wasn't increasing. It seems as there are more reasons to be careful now than ever.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This area is a great place to live. I grew up here, moved away for a couple years and returned as soon as the opportunity surfaced! It is a great place to raise a family and it seems to be "a small world" in this city.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It's not too safe and not somewhere to go for a walk after 9:00pm
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I just like it because it is near church and surrounded by lots of friends
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Bellflower Home