Bellingham
86 reviews
  1. Town in Washington
Back to Bellingham Home

Reviews

86 reviews
  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I love Bellingham! I have lived here my entire life and although I would like to move somewhere else in the future, it is only because I want to travel to new places. Bellingham is absolutely beautiful with mountains, parks, lakes, and the ocean. There are so many things to do in Bellingham in the outdoors and great options in both Downtown Bellingham and Fairhaven. The neighborhoods are also great, safe, and friendly (for the most part). Overall, Bellingham is a great city to both live, and visit.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Moving to Bellingham, Washington has been one of the best decisions of my life. I graduated from Western Washington University in Spring 2016 with a Bachelor's degree and am now continuing on to get my Master's in Speech Language Pathology at Western. I just completed my first quarter of the graduate program and I am absolutely loving it. The community of Bellingham is warm and welcoming. It is a small town with a relaxed atmosphere. In addition, it is a beautiful town with a plethora of outdoor places to explore, including Chuckanut Bay and Mount Baker!
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
Bellingham is a fast growing city in Washington. It is a great place for outdoor- loving people especially for biking, hiking, watersports, snow sports, and running. It is a college town close with lots of unique places to study and hang out with the college groups. It has many older buildings that contribute to the beauty of the area. It is family friendly with affordable housing and good schools. It is only 90 min from Seattle but it also has it's own airport which Alaska Airlines flies out of.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 21 days ago
Bellingham is a perfect in between from a small town and big city. There is so much to do and beautiful scenery. Ide recommend anyone thinking about moving here to go for it and they will not be disappointed.
  • Current Resident
  • 27 days ago
Bellingham is the best. I was born and raised here, and it has provided me with a great job and access to school, which I haven't been able to get elsewhere
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bellingham is a beautiful city by the bay where the water is clear and there are many outdoor activities to enjoy. I particularly love Lake Padden, which is wonderful for swimming, kayaking, and paddle boarding, which are among my top favorite summer recreation hobbies.
There are also delicious blackberries found in heavy vines all over the city to pick and savor.

In the autumn, we enjoy the changing of the leaves into golden and scarlet hues, green and yellow apples heavy on the trees.
In the winter, we have the majestic peak of Mt. Baker, to go skiing and snowboarding at.

The springtime brings lovely, fragrant flowers and blossoming trees. Overall, it is a wonderful place to live and I'm happy to call it my home.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
It is near the water and is a very green town, which I enjoy. I also like the fact that there is a diverse culture of people always around.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have lived in Bellingham for 5 years now and have really seen the obvious and more subtle beauties of this amazing city. The community is diverse and connected. There is a lot of fun activities and events year round as well as beautiful scenery.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bellingham is called the "The City of Subdued Excitement". Bellingham fits it's name well. It's a City with an open minded community very focused on supporting local businesses, farmers, and products. I love that this City is incredibly supportive of all things local, and has a great influx of music art and culture from all over. The City itself is nestled next to Mt. Baker, and has amazing views of the San Juan Islands. Bellingham also needs help, it has a very large low income community that are homeless and have serious drug addictions. Although there are current non-profits and community outreach programs to support this population, there are still chronic issues. I would like to see more programs that give incentives for hand ups, not hand outs for this population.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have lived in Bellingham for the past 5 years as a student at Western Washington University. It is a beautiful city with a relaxed atmosphere and a priority focused on keeping the city environmentally friendly. As a student I have found that Bellingham has an awesome variety of fun activities that range from picnicking at Whatcom Falls, to clubbing at The Royal Night Club. Bellingham has been a great home for me while I have been working through college, and if I am able to find a job based in marine invertebrates in the Bellingham area then I would gladly move there.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I've lived in Bellingham all of my life, it is a wonderful family-oriented community. Buying local and being healthy is really promoted here. There are miles and miles of walking trails, great bike trails and plenty of community races for all athletes.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It's too cold in the winter, people are distant, but the schools here are good and there's a busy nightlife. Lots of unique, delicious restaurants. Very colorful, artistic environment.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This city is okay. As a student I genuinely enjoyed my first two years here but as time went on I got incredibly bored here. The lack of diversity creates a small outlet and outlook when it comes to racial issues. There have been racial issues especially in campus that I felt were poorly addressed.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Amazing and addicting site. New to this scene and so glad this site is available. With options and information to fill any needs. Keeps your mind engaged and even cracks a laugh out of you. Do enjoy the previous entries that one may review. ENJOY
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
I like the overall environment of this town. This town is small but all of the people that are living here are friendly and welcoming since I came to western washington university
  • Visitor
  • 3 months ago
Bellingham is a beautiful town with a lot of places to eat and great hiking opportunities. It has been a great town to live in while I go to school and is a family friendly environment.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bellingham is great for people that love the outdoors. Mt Baker is close, along with numerous hiking/biking trails.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bellingham is great, the atmosphere is active and friendly. The city is kept very clean and the people are kind and more than willing to help. I have moved ten times and this is by far one of my favorite places. I more than plan on staying here for a long period of time.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bellingham is a great city. It has plenty of things to do and see. I'd like to see more physical activities to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bellingham is an incredibly diverse college town. Home to Western Washington University, downtown Bellingham is commonly flooded with college students looking to have fun. Plenty of shopping opportunities downtown and in the outskirts.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Bellingham Home