Bellmawr
13 reviews
  1. Suburb in New Jersey
Back to Bellmawr Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
Bellmawr used to be a thriving small town where everyone knew everyone, however now the crime rate has gone up and it doesn't feel safe to walk alone, especially at night, anymore. Most of the businesses that have closed down have just been left to crumble. The Black Horse Pike has become an eye sore full of decaying buildings and closed businesses. It is not a place I would like to raise my family in anymore, and I'm glad we moved out.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
Nothing too bad happens here. Some kids do cocaine though.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It's nothing great. Nothing happes here. It's quiet.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I have rarely seen instances of crime.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The neighborhood looks good overall.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
TD BANK

currently work for a very great company that allows PTO, employee benefits, health insurance and other great opportunities. Great salary and lenient schedule!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
Club Diner

Worst diner in the area, horrible food and horrible owners. Food is disgusting and the owners are disrespectful thus creating a hostile environment.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
Times Square Bagels is the best local food shop I've ever been to. Low prices, and always great service! definitely beats all the Dunkin Donuts and 7/11 stores that are run by corporations!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
Directly outside of my development are rows of mom and pop businesses, bigger businesses are a car drive away. Their are Mexican themed stores and restaurants, as well as sandwich, shoe and business card shops. You cannot get everything you need in this area. The closest is a five minute drive up the highway, where the larger corporations reside.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 29 2014
The cost is low and a great opportunity to save and pay for my college education. But, the low rent attracts lower class members of society. I live in an area where tenants rent modular homes from a mutual housing corporation. My particular model resembles a brick row home and are the best residences in my development. Many can't afford the upkeep and decorating of their house and in turn the section suffers from poor appearances. Despite this, many in the neighborhood do care about their homes and try their best to maintain on a tight budget.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 29 2014
There is noticeable crime in my neighborhood and it does scare me somewhat to reside here. A new neighborhood watch has been put into effect and it gives me hope that the problems will lessen. It amount of drug activity and theft are the largest issues and I would not feel comfortable having children while residing in this residence. I plan on continuing my college education, getting a bachelor's degree in nursing and moving away from here.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 29 2014
with so many stores and food places job opportunities are very likely.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 22 2014
their are so many fast food restaurants as well as drug stores which is convenient for anyone in the household to walk to and get what they need
  • Niche User
  • Aug 22 2014
Back to Bellmawr Home