Bellwood
21 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Bellwood Home

Reviews

21 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
While Bellwood is family community there are still some dangerous areas . Bellwood is building the community and will become a great area for families soon. There are shopping areas nearby and food . Quick access to highways and main streets for travel.
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
There is rarely any crime.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I think this area is very close and family oriented. Everyone knows everybody and it is a homely feeling neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There is not much crime in my area.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
My area could be better but I am happy I have somewhere to live.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Personally, the amount of things to do where I live is limited. Every day seems repetitive no matter what and I've always been the kind of person who would like to experience new things.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 28 2015
This area overall is nice a quietr suburban area
  • Parent
  • Oct 15 2015
its ok overall. not too bad. need more things to do.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 13 2015
I believe that Chicago is getting worse by the second. It's not even safe in Chicago anymore.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2015
Growing up as a child it was fun but once you get into your teenage years there is nothing for you to do.
  • Niche User
  • July 23 2015
Not a lot of wildlife is seen here. Grass/lawns are green, and there are flowers, but other than that, there is not a lot of nature.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 20 2015
You can get everything you need within the area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 20 2015
Weather changes frequently. One day it can be warm and then next day can be freezing.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 19 2015
nice houses, quiet area, people are friendly. nothing abandoned
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
the area is pretty safe. police patrol the area and very minimal crime
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
There is not an overall variety of chain restaurants in the area. We have more "mom & pop". There is one nightclub I am familiar with.
  • Parent
  • Jan 2 2015
There are not many employment opportunities in the area. There may be at the few fast food restaurants. What most people do for a living are not available in our area.
  • Parent
  • Jan 2 2015
There are a few vacant houses. They are either for sale or being rehabbed. There is a new senior living complex being built. The value of the homes have gone down tremendously..
  • Parent
  • Jan 2 2015
There is one local grocery store, one drug store, no dry cleaners or laundromat. Sometimes the product is outdated at the grocery store and it smells. There is no car wash. Local businesses could be improved. There are no places for the kids to go for entertainment.
  • Parent
  • Jan 2 2015
My neighborhood is safe. At times when crimes occur close by, I do not feel safe. The police is visible and will come when called. We do have a neighborhood watch. My neighbors are good about being on the lookout for suspicious activity. There are other areas of Bellwood that are not so safe.
  • Parent
  • Jan 2 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bellwood Home