Belmont
23 reviews
  1. Town in New Hampshire
Back to Belmont Home

Reviews

23 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
More police presence does not equal a safer community. Nor does stricter laws, or a more vigilant task force. The jails are literally so full, they are letting drug users go because they don't have the space to incarcerate them. The problem isn't that the cops aren't doing their job. The problem is that people don't care anymore. They have lost hope, because the area so economically screwed up.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Pick a drug. There is an epidemic concerning that drug within 100 miles of my location. What more do I need to say?
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Housing costs and values have gone down, yet taxes are still higher than average.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
For the most part, residents grew up here and return. Families have lived in this town for generations. I love some of the surrounding towns and the nature and wild life is amazing.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I think there is more crime due to the drug epidemic.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I would live here again, i feel like the overall area has improved, however, it's not what it was 15 years ago...
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love the different seasons.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I feel pretty safe in this area, there is not a lot of crime, but like most communities these days, drugs and alcohol seem to be a problem
  • Niche User
  • Jan 9 2016
NH is beautiful and wonderful to see all four seasons
  • Niche User
  • Aug 18 2015
There aren't any mom and pop stores around here, but there are some in the towns over from me. They do not have as great of a selection of goods, but usually they are good quality!
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
You have to do some hunting if you want to find a good job, but you could get one. There are jobs that may not be ideal, but they are available. Getting jobs are easy, you just have to be willing to work.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
In my community, there really is not much crime that happens on a regular basis. I think only one time my dad's car was broken into because he had some loose change on the floor, so they broke a window. The city over, Laconia NH has more crime and there are usually "drug busts" and things like that, but it does not affect me.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
Well equipped for ice and snow removal, but not after.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
A lot of people know each other and grew up together.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
Not much in the area of public transportation
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
It's average for cost of living, but beautiful.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
The lakes region area has beautiful natural resources.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
Nh gets a few tourists in the summer and fall. Our town handle it ok.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
The representatives don't necessarily represent their constituents. Small town, public services are appropriate
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
There are a few rundown buildings, but also a few really nice places
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Belmont Home