Belton
24 reviews
  1. Town in Texas
Back to Belton Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I grew up in this town there are some fun things to do. There are two lakes to go to during the summer. they have boat rentals and many lakeside parks. They have nature trails, down town they have great places to ear with a small town feel in a fairly good sized town. they only thing I would say could improve is some of the areas downtown are a little run down and not so great to look at.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Belton is an awesome little town between Waco and Austin. It is unique because it is simultaneously a retirement community and a college town. This feature makes for unique experiences and a variety of in-town services. For a small town, Belton has a plethora of restaurants and activities. I definitely enjoy living here.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Belton is a beautiful place to live. It is a small town so everything is close and convenient. However, it is less than an hour away from Austin which has everything you can imagine. The city does a great job with local parks and trails to encourage people to enjoy being outside. I'm so glad I chose Belton as my place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love Belton, Texas. It is a big enough town to have an university, but also has that small town feeling. Everyone around is always so nice and polite. Most of the restaurants there are locally owned and operated. That is one of my favorite things I love about Belton. One thing I would change about Belton is there is no night life. Although the University of Mary Hardin Baylor is there, there is virtually nothing to do at nighttime.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
Country , lots of land, cowboys and cow girls, farms. Everyone smiles when you walk by them. Everyone is friendly. What would i change? I would've brought a home the if i have known how it was there when i first moved here. Schools are the best. Diversity of every kind but still become a cow boy or cow girl. football is the game everyone watches for schools and at the Belton expo-center is where everything happens, the rodeo, big sells and such.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I have no safety concerns
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Excellent community, very family oriented.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
We have recently had theft in public places and some break in.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Belton has a small town feel with a big city attitude that is steadily growing with the never ending expansion of I-35. Belton has a dedicated senior citizen community along with a seasonal college student community that gives the town much business. The schools are growing with the town.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Though I love my neighborhood, a little bit down the road was a man who was a registered pedophile and my mom does not let me run down that way anymore.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I love Belton, though I was not here by choice, and I don't attend Belton high school, I do love Belton. It's cute and small yet is growing every single day.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Belton has a small police force, it can take them 15-20 minutes to respond to a call.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Belton is a nice community. People are generally friendly. Many opportunities to get out and explore all the best things central Texas has to offer.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Many places to eat in this area
  • Niche User
  • June 7 2015
More jobs are becoming available.
  • Niche User
  • June 7 2015
I would definitely live here again. It is amazing
  • Niche User
  • June 7 2015
The services are very close to the people.
  • Niche User
  • June 7 2015
Wherever you go, the people are always so nice.
  • Niche User
  • June 7 2015
The traffic is okay for the town, not too many backups. The interstate highway does frequent construction, so that can get crowded quickly.
  • Niche User
  • July 7 2014
The food and drink near Belton are decent. There are a bunch of chain restaurants in the area, but not that many unique places.
  • Niche User
  • July 7 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Belton Home