Beltsville
43 reviews
  1. Suburb in Maryland
Back to Beltsville Home

Reviews

43 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
I have never heard of a crime reported in my neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Beltsville is peaceful, quiet, and crime free.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I've had to walk alone to and from by bus stop for 3 years during high school. There were times that it was very dark in the morning and it was a decent 5 to 10 minute walk but despite that, I never felt threatened or afraid. Not even when grown men would pass me. They often even said "Good morning" as I passed.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I've lived in this are all my life and I can honestly say it's a decent place to live. I've never felt threatened to walk down the street by myself and everyone is relatively kind.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It is alright so far.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Its ok, but the public transportation needs to improve.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I have never encountered any type of crime in my area, but there have probably been a few cases in other parts of the area. It is very safe on my street and that allows me to sleep great at night.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
I love this area, it's is in the middle of various areas I constantly find myself going to. It's very safe and I haven't really had any issues here. I would definitely chose to live here all over again if I had the choice.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
There are a lot of houses on the market and some have sat for some time. I wished there was a HOA fee everyone paid to help keep peoples lawn/ front yard well maintained and more sidewalks around the area were installed.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
A lot of people keep to themselves.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Although the area is not the best, there is very little crime that occurs. I don't feel unsafe in the area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
The area has changed over the years. I am looking to move in the next year are so.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Living in this area is great & the people are actually very friendly and kind. I have high hopes for this neighborhood in the future as well.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 28 2015
When i first came here it was horrible i could not speak no English. So at the beginning i did not like it at all my neighbor. I was changing my standard of life to a better quality of life. The different between where i live now and where i come from is that where i came from we know everybody name in the neighborhood is the U.S you got lucky if you know the names of your neighbor i am speaking fact. In the future for this area i seen the same pretty much at less we got more jobs or business people for a better quality of life.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 5 2015
The school systems are not that great. Class rooms are over populated and the classes are too easy. The area is okay, it is not that clean and not everyone is friendly. I would not choose to live in this area again. I prefer areas that offer more outdoor activities and where neighborhoods are more tight knit. The area is getting over built and over populated.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 4 2015
There is a fire station less than a block from my house. It is the best reaction.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 21 2015
Police are very reliable in the area. The area is very safe.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 21 2015
There is a local gym not too far, at most 5 miles away. There is a track field to run and exercise. The field is almost always open.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 21 2015
Weather is pretty great in the area. The worst is a snow storm that could just close school for a day or 2 the most. There is no major storms.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 21 2015
It is a very quite area, with not many night actions. The best you can do for the late night is go to the fast food restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 21 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Beltsville Home